Chevron Left
Voltar para The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.8
estrelas
529 classificações
137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

Melhores avaliações

RV
19 de Mai de 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS
1 de Set de 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 134 Avaliações para o The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

por Maeghan G

16 de Fev de 2018

Excellent , organized, and engaging!

por Dylan M

11 de Jun de 2021

V​ery informative, and fun to take.

por Walter A G C

14 de Mar de 2021

Very interesting and useful course!

por Panos K

21 de Nov de 2019

Excellent, well structured course.

por Cassie L

29 de Set de 2020

very practical and many examples

por Ludmila L

12 de Mai de 2021

really interesting and helpfull

por Ramil N

25 de Dez de 2020

It was an interesting course

por Ted B

14 de Mai de 2017

Brilliant and informative

por Silvia C O

14 de Abr de 2017

Highly recommended.

por guillermo c

19 de Jan de 2020

Great experience!!

por Miguel G

11 de Set de 2017

Excellent Course!!

por Arica B

26 de Fev de 2021

Love. Love. Love.

por Rachid E

14 de Jun de 2020

Fantastic course

por Maria J R

29 de Mai de 2017

Super enriching!

por Michael P M

26 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course!

por Grażyna S

6 de Jan de 2018

Great course :)

por Rocio G M

5 de Mai de 2020

Extraordinario

por Jeff B

24 de Dez de 2020

Excellent!!!

por Cecilia R

14 de Jul de 2021

Excelente!

por Scarleth A

28 de Jul de 2020

Amazing

por Abdul H

13 de Ago de 2018

Great

por MD. R A

4 de Fev de 2019

5*

por Yoana N S

15 de Jan de 2017

This was the most helpful online course that I have ever participated in and I'd like to say that I'm honored and really happy about the new theory, which I have learned throughout the lessons.

I really like the fact that you don't have peer assessed assignments, because I find them very time consuming and not helpful. Also every lesson was really well structured and easy to understand. The fact that almost each of them was shot during a real class is another plus for me, because when I have attended other courses most of the tutors just read and you can see their eyes moving while they are doing it and it really destroys my concentration.

Something which I would like was to have more part of the book maybe. If you are afraid that a student might afterwards upload it in some torrent site you can build some platform where one wouldn't be able to download but only to read a certain document. I would have liked to receive the whole book like that and more written files.

por Prajakta D

23 de Out de 2017

This course is very useful for arts management irrespective of which country one is working in. The Cycle is something that all arts managers will identify with as they have to deal with in their work. Some simple ways to improve management within the Cycle could make organizations more productive in the long run.

por Nicha P

20 de Mar de 2017

It's pretty good to take this course and get more idea and point of view for the management in arts and cultural organization. Many people love art but still believe paying for art is extravagant. However there are plenty people around the world enjoying art and know how to manage it for life.