Chevron Left
Voltar para Mineração de Texto e Análise Estatística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mineração de Texto e Análise Estatística da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrelas
667 classificações
141 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will cover the major techniques for mining and analyzing text data to discover interesting patterns, extract useful knowledge, and support decision making, with an emphasis on statistical approaches that can be generally applied to arbitrary text data in any natural language with no or minimum human effort. Detailed analysis of text data requires understanding of natural language text, which is known to be a difficult task for computers. However, a number of statistical approaches have been shown to work well for the "shallow" but robust analysis of text data for pattern finding and knowledge discovery. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and major algorithms in text mining and their potential applications....

Melhores avaliações

JH
9 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course, the pipeline they propose to help you understand text mining is quite helpful. It has an important introduction to the most key concepts and techniques for text mining and analytics.

DC
24 de Mar de 2018

The content of Text Mining and Analytics is very comprehensive and deep. More practise about how formula works would be better. Quiz could be not tough to be completed after attending every lectures.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 140 Avaliações para o Mineração de Texto e Análise Estatística

por Rose C

25 de Jun de 2017

very theoretical. very insightful too. finally got a glimpse how the features that I took for granted took shape ... thanks to the instructor, I love the textbook as well ~

por George P

2 de Nov de 2017

Outstanding mix of theory and practical applications to help understand the theory. Well organized and excellent presentations. Thank you!

por Godwin I

27 de Ago de 2016

Excellent Module!

A most know & understand unit for all students of Data Science. Enjoyed every aspect of the learning .. Good teaching !!!

por Yaoyao D

11 de Fev de 2019

It is rare to find an online course that explains the statistics and intuition behind text mining and machine learning algorithm!

por Amar J

15 de Jul de 2019

This course teaches you the very nitty-gritty details of text mining. It has been an enriching experience for me in this course.

por Ruben D S P

27 de Mai de 2019

great clases about text mining, this is really important becuase many people required this type of data analysis all of the time

por Yu Z

27 de Out de 2020

A very good course that perfectly articulates the underlying mathematical principles for all perspectives of text mining.

por YASH L

11 de Abr de 2019

The course was very challenging and i learn a lot of new things from the course, this will help to complete my project.

por me m

23 de Jul de 2017

The workflow is clear and the professor speaks to the students directly about all aspects without skimming the material.

por selvaperumal.p

21 de Jun de 2017

My favorite course and my favorite instructor. Highly informative. I wish i want to be a real student of the instructor.

por Rishi S .

28 de Dez de 2020

Practical stuff were lacking in python rest the content was excellent. love the way the instructor taught the content

por Ch N

11 de Set de 2017

Good course, but if combined with weekly assignments in python and R it would be even better than any other course.

por Zhao Q

22 de Out de 2016

Very comprehensive introduction to text mining. It serves well as a First Class to text mining and analytics!

por Yugandhar D

1 de Jan de 2019

Excellent course the provides comprehensive knowledge on Text Mining and Ananlytics in all its dimensions.

por Thaumaturge I

4 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course, but it may becoming a little dated given that most of the references are pre c2010.

por Hai Q P

9 de Ago de 2019

The course helps me delve deeper into my research. Very helpful for researchers in graduate schools!

por Uday A K

30 de Jul de 2018

i have completed the course but didnt receive certificate and there is no option for id verification

por Eduardo D S

28 de Mai de 2017

Useful as introductory course on NLP. Recommended for anyone who wants to begin on this discipline.

por Matt C

6 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course, have to really listen to the instructor but course information is excellent!

por Haozhe ( X

15 de Jun de 2020

Great intermediate course for text mining. Leant a lot about corresponding method and series

por Steven Z

5 de Abr de 2017

While I did not do the assignments. The videos and explanations included were top notch!

por 김용덕

28 de Jul de 2017

useful to make a big picture for text-mining and to learn several practical approaches.

por Seunghye W

22 de Jan de 2018

Useful course to build foundation for text mining and NLP especially for beginners.

por Flordeliza P

4 de Jun de 2020

I would like to thank Prof Cheng for imparting his knowledge. Thank you, Coursera.

por Michael H

7 de Dez de 2017

Good course, more practical examples of the different techniques would be helpful!