Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,424 classificações
392 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Melhores avaliações

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

PS

Jan 08, 2017

It was a great learning experience, especially to know about different reading and writing activities which I knew nothing about. This module will definitely help me become a better teacher.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 386 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

por Orrathip G

Sep 23, 2018

I so enjoy this course! The course makes me more understand in teaching reading, writing, and grammar in second/foreign language.

por Z. A Y

Oct 12, 2018

This is a great course. I enjoyed it very much. The teaching style of the teachers and the content is overwhelming and helpful.

por Ana M C

Jun 24, 2020

Such a fun, interactive and engaging course! I love the creativity behind the videos and the practicability of the assignments!

por lei c

Oct 17, 2017

TESOL training can improve my classroom practice, helping me make my curriculum more accessible to a broader range of learners.

por MAURICIO C T

Mar 23, 2019

Fantastic the content offered on this course. I have been learning much much much more. Thank you all that make it come true.

por Maria C

Mar 15, 2020

These courses cover many different teaching styles and the lessons are very visual which is great for retaining information.

por Barika E

Jan 05, 2019

Incredibly helpful class for teachers who are actively teaching. You can apply what you learn immediately to your classroom.

por Razia S

Jun 27, 2020

This course was really effective and interesting. I was able to learn what is Micro Lesson and how to plan a Micro Lesson.

por José H G

May 28, 2017

Es un curso excelente , me ha hecho explorar y me ha preparado para comenzar a desarrollar habilidades que tenía latentes.

por Bum J K

Jan 08, 2020

Thank you for everything!

Thanks to this course, I could learn a lot of useful tips for teaching English!

Thank you again!

por Joe S

May 29, 2018

This course really inspired me to focus more on the less attractive aspects of ELT such as reading, writing and grammar.

por Daria B

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks for the course. It's really informative and fun. I've learnt a lot. Looking forward to getting my certificate! :)

por Elias O

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Sarah

Feb 15, 2017

I learned some really helpful strategies and gained a better understanding on the teacher/ student/author relationship.

por Arturo O

May 19, 2017

I really enjoy watching the videos, the instructors Jessica Cinco and Shane Dixon are amazing! the best course so far!

por Meraiah F M

Nov 01, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their skills on teaching English. It is very fun and engaging.

por Anna M C

Feb 05, 2018

Thank you a lot for fantastic learning adventure:) It was really a pleasure to study:) All the best from Poland, Anna

por Ralph B F C

May 22, 2019

Great course content! It's clear and comprehensive. Coursera/University of Arizona must produce similar courses! :)

por Carlos E O C

Aug 22, 2017

I can recommend it. With this course I have learned a lot tips and strategies to make my class more interesting!

por Alan D D S

Jul 13, 2016

Great course! We may overlook such skills for our students, but they're indeed necessary! I highly recommend it!

por Jestoni S

May 07, 2020

I learned so much in making quality lesson planning. Strategies are also provided. Amazing instructors! Thanks.

por Asghar S

Mar 18, 2020

It was very challenging part, and the most exciting too. I felt so grateful that I made it , thank you so much.

por James H

Jun 03, 2017

The course is very easy to understand. I liked the illustrations used to help make the lessons understandable

por Jenny s

May 17, 2016

What a creative idea by filming our courses as the fairy story "the wizard of oz", I had a lot of fun so far.

por abdoul m t

Dec 30, 2017

superbly and strategically planned and delivered to turn any participants into a top notch English teacher