Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,247 classificações
331 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Dec 11, 2017

This is a highly recommended course. Its worth doing because one is acquainted with strategies especially writing strategies that will help one deal with the skill easily. Do it, you ill love it

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

por Noor A

Aug 10, 2018

nice

por Bryan L

Apr 17, 2018

Good

por Evgeniya L

Jul 11, 2016

№1

por Juste E M

Nov 18, 2018

Completed with an achieved Grade of 97.1% this "TESOL Certificate" from the Amazing "Arizona State University" is a result of That wonderful and advanced specialization program where i acquiered a lot of practical useful knowledge through the medium of videos (designed to produce advanced level Lecturer, teachers,...), peers assignment, Making presentations, reviewing friends assignment, Program is a very good one because the Teaching is of High level and offered by ASU is one of the largest public universities by enrollment in the U.S ,...

por Eric S F

Dec 23, 2019

I thought that this was a well taught course and liked the examples. I just wish when people gave the final feedback for my teaching they would say more than something to the effect of "good job!"

por Katie

May 01, 2018

As an regular high school English teacher, this course was less helpful than the others - but great information if you have never taught writing!

por Ericka C A

Aug 09, 2016

Is a great Course with excellent teachers and a great approach for everyone, using all the types of learning for all the types of learners.

por Andrew N

Aug 30, 2016

Great, I just didn't like editing old stuff - I'd have preferred them asking for separate writing and reading lessons.

por Toyia B

Oct 26, 2019

Great program. So much detail and creativity. I looked forward to getting online everyday to complete.

por Serah A

Jun 28, 2018

It was very informative and I gained much needed confidence to pursue my passion in teaching

por Zaki B T Z T

Aug 16, 2018

I really liked the acting thing to deliver the information.

por Alba R S

Jul 19, 2018

Really good instruction on how to do a great lesson plan!

por Mary C A

Oct 18, 2016

Great course with helpful information. Thank you!

por Ursula Y

Jun 02, 2018

Good course, well structured

por Hanto L S

Oct 08, 2016

Nice and interactive

por Cris F

Aug 19, 2016

very good one

por Sophia V

May 04, 2017

NIce course.

por Rocio

Feb 02, 2017

I enjoyed it

por Muhammmad T

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome

por Han H

Sep 30, 2018

peer review takes time a lot so it sucks

por Rossella B

Oct 23, 2016

lessons seemed to be very simple,

por Denise H

Feb 02, 2020

The teaching videos are idiotic and professionally demeaning.

por Refka M A E M

Mar 02, 2020

what do you mean by non credit course ?

por John M R

Apr 02, 2020

It is too difficult to get classmates to review and evaluate your work. The first requirement should be to do the projects because students learn a lot from this. A secondary requirement and less required should be having your work reviewed by classmates.

I reviewed three times the required projects in hopes I would encouraging others to review my work.

por Adriana M

Aug 23, 2017

O curso é extremamente fraco, as explicações não são úteis e falta tudo o que uma aula deve ter: PPP