Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,142 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on the key concepts you need in order to effectively integrate technology into your teaching, without letting it overshadow language learning. Discover current and future trends in educational technology, along with strategies for implementing these trends in the classroom and beyond. As technology is continually evolving, learn how to keep up on current technological applications through professional development networks and training opportunities....

Melhores avaliações

SI
16 de Out de 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.

SB
6 de Mar de 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 290 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

por NAKITENDE R

16 de Jul de 2020

I have been greatly empowered with the the technological skills to help me provide quality lessons.All thanks to Dr.Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell,Jessica Cinco and the entire team of Arizona State University, Coursera and MOOC.The Technical expertise the ASU team has exhibited during our training is commendable.We have received unique skills of teaching and we shall have confidence while teaching.Thank you.

por Svetla Y

14 de Jul de 2020

When I started the first course in the series I wasn't sure how it will add to my career development. With every course I was getting more and more confident, learning more things and enjoying the classes immensely. Thank you to the whole team creating these wonderful, well-thought, well-structured and completely easy-going lectures! I wish you inspiration for all your future work!

por Rafael D

16 de Out de 2016

As always, the team of experts from ASU literally rock. I enjoyed every minute of the course and recommend others to do the same:) he knowledge being delivered here is of paramount value not only to those teaching English but also to any teacher of any subject. Because no matter what subject in your curriculum is - the principles remain exactly the same.

Happy learning!

Rafael Daulet

por Kate W

23 de Fev de 2018

I actually really loved the Matrix as a means of teaching this course. I've definitely found other courses like in the Teach English Now series to be a contrived and trite in their dramatizations, but this one felt really cohesive and natural. Good job you guys! Could have done without the kiss though- didn't add anything to the storyline at all. Thanks for all the useful info.

por Ranasinghe A W D J

9 de Fev de 2021

Many thanks to the staff of Arizona State University and Coursera for offering me the opportunity to take part in this amazing learning experience. I enjoyed the lessons to the fullest and impressed with the way they are organized and presented. I would do my best as a TESOL teacher as you have shown me throughout all your Teach English Now Part 1 and Part 2 courses.

por Orkhan J N

19 de Jan de 2021

During the course, I have learned a lot of new knowledge, including technology skills, how to teach online, what kind of tools are useful during the online lessons, and which one we need to choose. And I would like to express my big gratitude to the teachers and people who helped, designed, and delivered this course.

por Catherine M D

27 de Jun de 2018

This class is phenomenal! Not only did I have a great time watching it, I received some of the best information in educational technology integration. I feel more confident about using tech in the classroom now. Thank you, Dr. Dixon, Instructor Cinco, and Dr. Shewell (and the rest of the profs!) This was stellar!!

por Jenny L C D

8 de Dez de 2020

Very knowledgeable and the instructor are the best. Absolutely easy to learn because the teachings are simple but creative. God Bless ASU and Coursera. Thank you for this opportunity, in helping others to learn more and be the better version of ourselves😍😍😍 Lots of love and grateful☺️☺️☺️

por Mercury80full

28 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course. At first I did not like the set up and the acting around the "The Matrix", but as the course progressed I started to understand the implications between what was being taught and the dialogues and scenarios. You did it again ASU, another great course, XD

por Dana

17 de Fev de 2021

It is my first time here although it was a long time ago when I registered here. I did not know how useful coursera is for me as a teacher but now I am sure it is the best courses for me.

I am very grateful to Arizona State University for this opportunity.

por Bryon B

15 de Set de 2016

The course provided excellent ideas, resources, and fit well into the other themes presented in the other courses. Dr. Dixon's expertise was evident, and, aided by Jessica and the Teach English Now team, the six week course was an excellent investment.

por DOUDOU B

17 de Jul de 2020

This course is really interesting, especially during this quarantine, you would learn how to teach online or in other words how to incorporate technology in your lesson plan or the opposite, How to fit your lesson plan onto a virtual classroom.

por Yulia N

20 de Set de 2017

This course was thrilling. As for my, the main idea about technology was not as much delicious and inspiring before this course, but now I really can see strong points to use it and I will. Thank you very much for this soothing mending course.

por Amy B S

8 de Jun de 2020

Good course. Please add a list of SAMR Redefinition examples for all grade levels as a bonus reading assignment in Week 5. I learned a lot. 5 stars. The professors are very nice and make the atmosphere enjoyable. I like their sense of humor.

por Dr. P C V

12 de Jun de 2020

The course is well-designed and very useful to the learners. The instructors maintained the momentum throughout the course. The instructional videos and assignments and quizzes are very comprehensive and enhance one's knowledge. Thank you.

por Eugenia V

18 de Out de 2016

I love this course. Very practical and well-structured. What I like most in this course was that students shared their favorite websites, applications pieces if software, so I learned about so many useful things simply reviewing my peers!

por Nur U N

4 de Mar de 2021

An absolutely wonderful course. I loved doing this course and would recommend it to any teacher out there who is afraid to use technology in their classrooms. Although due to the current Coronavirus pandemic, I'm sure that fear has gone!

por Carmen C

22 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! For a non-techie teacher, this made me realize how I should control technology and not the other way around. I'm so glad I enrolled here. I highly recommend this course! A big thanks to the instructors :)

por Deleted A

28 de Fev de 2020

I enjoyed this course the most, because I am one of the teachers who use to be afraid of technology. Since the inception of this course, I have included technology in my lessons. I am HEALED!!!!! LOL

Thank you very much.

por Vj_ W

28 de Set de 2020

Excellent course for those who are in reluctant or feeling incompetent of using various tech devices to be included in everyday teaching. Great instructors with very clear instructions and excellent role play.

por Yadi S

31 de Jan de 2019

This course helps me a lot in giving the idea to incorporate technology in teaching English. :) I really thank you to the creator of this website and the instructors who have shared their knowledge as well.

por Jonathan K

28 de Set de 2018

As always, the creators of this course have done a fantastic job of everything. I've recommended this course to a friend and would do so again the next time anyone asks me about earning a tesol certificate.

por Demrie M A

7 de Jul de 2019

I learned a TON from this class. It was extremely helpful. Since I'm an "older" teacher, many of technology offerings were foreign to me. I've not incorporated quite a few that I didn't even know existed!

por Isabella D S

11 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course just like the other 6 ones. ASU University along with Coursera did an outstanding job. I am so glad I have had the opportunity to enrich my knowledge with this courses. 100% recommended.

por Shahid I

17 de Out de 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.