Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
980 classificações
247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on the key concepts you need in order to effectively integrate technology into your teaching, without letting it overshadow language learning. Discover current and future trends in educational technology, along with strategies for implementing these trends in the classroom and beyond. As technology is continually evolving, learn how to keep up on current technological applications through professional development networks and training opportunities....

Melhores avaliações

SI

Oct 17, 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.

SB

Mar 07, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 244 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

por Svetla Y

Jul 14, 2020

When I started the first course in the series I wasn't sure how it will add to my career development. With every course I was getting more and more confident, learning more things and enjoying the classes immensely. Thank you to the whole team creating these wonderful, well-thought, well-structured and completely easy-going lectures! I wish you inspiration for all your future work!

por Rafael D

Oct 16, 2016

As always, the team of experts from ASU literally rock. I enjoyed every minute of the course and recommend others to do the same:) he knowledge being delivered here is of paramount value not only to those teaching English but also to any teacher of any subject. Because no matter what subject in your curriculum is - the principles remain exactly the same.

Happy learning!

Rafael Daulet

por Kate W

Feb 23, 2018

I actually really loved the Matrix as a means of teaching this course. I've definitely found other courses like in the Teach English Now series to be a contrived and trite in their dramatizations, but this one felt really cohesive and natural. Good job you guys! Could have done without the kiss though- didn't add anything to the storyline at all. Thanks for all the useful info.

por Catherine M D

Jun 27, 2018

This class is phenomenal! Not only did I have a great time watching it, I received some of the best information in educational technology integration. I feel more confident about using tech in the classroom now. Thank you, Dr. Dixon, Instructor Cinco, and Dr. Shewell (and the rest of the profs!) This was stellar!!

por Mercurio E S

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent Course. At first I did not like the set up and the acting around the "The Matrix", but as the course progressed I started to understand the implications between what was being taught and the dialogues and scenarios. You did it again ASU, another great course, XD

por Bryon B

Sep 15, 2016

The course provided excellent ideas, resources, and fit well into the other themes presented in the other courses. Dr. Dixon's expertise was evident, and, aided by Jessica and the Teach English Now team, the six week course was an excellent investment.

por DOUDOU B

Jul 17, 2020

This course is really interesting, especially during this quarantine, you would learn how to teach online or in other words how to incorporate technology in your lesson plan or the opposite, How to fit your lesson plan onto a virtual classroom.

por Yulia N

Sep 21, 2017

This course was thrilling. As for my, the main idea about technology was not as much delicious and inspiring before this course, but now I really can see strong points to use it and I will. Thank you very much for this soothing mending course.

por Amy B S

Jun 09, 2020

Good course. Please add a list of SAMR Redefinition examples for all grade levels as a bonus reading assignment in Week 5. I learned a lot. 5 stars. The professors are very nice and make the atmosphere enjoyable. I like their sense of humor.

por Dr. P C V

Jun 12, 2020

The course is well-designed and very useful to the learners. The instructors maintained the momentum throughout the course. The instructional videos and assignments and quizzes are very comprehensive and enhance one's knowledge. Thank you.

por Eugenia V

Oct 18, 2016

I love this course. Very practical and well-structured. What I like most in this course was that students shared their favorite websites, applications pieces if software, so I learned about so many useful things simply reviewing my peers!

por Deleted A

Feb 28, 2020

I enjoyed this course the most, because I am one of the teachers who use to be afraid of technology. Since the inception of this course, I have included technology in my lessons. I am HEALED!!!!! LOL

Thank you very much.

por vijaya k

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course for those who are in reluctant or feeling incompetent of using various tech devices to be included in everyday teaching. Great instructors with very clear instructions and excellent role play.

por Yadi S

Jan 31, 2019

This course helps me a lot in giving the idea to incorporate technology in teaching English. :) I really thank you to the creator of this website and the instructors who have shared their knowledge as well.

por Jonathan K

Sep 28, 2018

As always, the creators of this course have done a fantastic job of everything. I've recommended this course to a friend and would do so again the next time anyone asks me about earning a tesol certificate.

por Demrie M A

Jul 07, 2019

I learned a TON from this class. It was extremely helpful. Since I'm an "older" teacher, many of technology offerings were foreign to me. I've not incorporated quite a few that I didn't even know existed!

por Isabella D S

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course just like the other 6 ones. ASU University along with Coursera did an outstanding job. I am so glad I have had the opportunity to enrich my knowledge with this courses. 100% recommended.

por Shahid I

Oct 17, 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.

por Maria d R B V

Jan 26, 2017

As always the course was well developed, I loved the pre-teaching videos. They do involve a lot of creativity. I learned a lot of useful things that I hope to be able to use with my students.

Thanks

por Andrew N

Oct 11, 2016

I think this is one of the better courses in the series, it brings some things that are generally common sense into a more crystallized sense, so that we can apply technology in a better way,

por Marina M F

Mar 19, 2017

I really loved this course, on top of everything i loved technology enriched lessons because i have been always doubtful about using technology and now, it seems so easy and clear

por vineeta k s

Jun 28, 2020

I am happy that I am doing these courses from Coursera. Thank you to my instructors who were so clear in their instructions. The content and pedagogy of the course was excellent.

por Cassiano R

May 05, 2020

Loved it. You acquire so much knowledge. I feel myself a much better teacher and professional. With this course I can see now new ways of adapting technology into my class plan.

por Nilce A

Oct 16, 2017

It was great to take this course. It gives you support to improve your classes with technologies that can enhance your students motivation to learn a new language. I loved it!

por Catherine

Jul 24, 2020

This course is quite practical. It taught me use what kind of technology and how to use it appropriately in my class. I strongly recommend TESOL student to learn this course.