Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
936 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on the key concepts you need in order to effectively integrate technology into your teaching, without letting it overshadow language learning. Discover current and future trends in educational technology, along with strategies for implementing these trends in the classroom and beyond. As technology is continually evolving, learn how to keep up on current technological applications through professional development networks and training opportunities....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Mar 07, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

BS

Jun 24, 2020

The information for laid out very well and it was more informative then most tech classes/PDs I’ve sat through. It’s also a great way to be exposed to multiple tech aids/website suggestions at once.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 230 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

por Joe S

Jun 06, 2018

I had no idea about some of the technology that exists out there. It was such a privilege to have two PhD graduates in tech and education guide us through the course, thanks as usual!

por Orrathip G

Oct 05, 2018

I learn how to integrate the technology into teaching and learning to be more effective and get the ideas of being adjustable teacher in this world of technology.

por Marina H

Apr 12, 2018

It`s a great course. There are countless reasons why technology is a key aspect of learning in the schools. Technology is everywhere. Technology training has important components. “Technology is the wave of the future.” But effective integration of technology into the classroom isn’t easy. Successful integration requires time, customization, experimentation, and support. This course develop skills in using technologies for today's global world. We learn to use them.

I live in Ukraine, Kharkiv. Really administrators and education boards not fully understanding the technologies themselves. They don’t know how to use the technologies. As everybody knows, the greatest problem in the Ukrainian education system is corruption. May be one day our administrators will think not only about money, new cars, new houses but about children. Love not in word. Love is expressed primarily in action, showing how every dollar spent directly improves educational opportunities for their students.

por Partha S

Mar 09, 2017

I've always kept technology from my lessons until I took this course. This course has not only broken my fear in digital arena, but also has given me the tools and know-how to to implement Moodle on my blog. I thank Shane, Justin and Jessica for enlightening me!

por Timothy B C

Jan 02, 2018

I like the idea of having a technology based course, especially in this day and age when it is so common to use technology. This was a great class and I learned a lot from it. Thanks for putting this in the curriculum

por Andrea B

Aug 14, 2017

As a none native 'technology user, but well acqcuainted with it, i entered this section with some intrepidation..... Now I love it and it OPENED my GOOGLES with lots of ideas , understanding and yaaaay! Great Course!

por Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

Awesome & bittersweet experience to near the end of this course. The instructors, if you pay attention, put into practice what they want you to learn. Thank you for this awesome (that word again) opportunity!

por Brittany S

Jun 24, 2020

The information for laid out very well and it was more informative then most tech classes/PDs I’ve sat through. It’s also a great way to be exposed to multiple tech aids/website suggestions at once.

por Sofia B

Mar 07, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

por Claudia A

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!! The methodoloy used in this course is fantastic and engaging. I learnt how to integrate technology in English teaching.

por Lorena P

Dec 12, 2017

This course has been excellent. It exceeded all my expectations. Excellent tutors Methodology and Material. Excellent Learning.

por Nguyen V T

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you so much to course! Thank you so much to my instructors! Thank you so much to my peers! Thank you so much to COURSERA!

por Serah A

Jul 08, 2018

I am impressed and I usually dont get the fuss about online courses, but this one takes the cake

por Suthiphan S

Jun 03, 2017

Lots of new and up-to-date Information about Technology.

por JUAN C E S

May 30, 2017

Brilliant teachers and great content.

por Roseanne M F

Oct 14, 2018

Simply easy gave me confidence

por Giò R

Apr 10, 2018

Exellent. Clear and simple.

por Nataliia M

Jun 02, 2019

It would be great if some online resources are considered and explained in more details from a practical viewpoint.

The course is too theoretical.

por Naomi D

Nov 03, 2016

I feel like the topic of technology is important, but important enough for a full course. I also feel more class management strategies for ESL classroom would have been a more valuable topic.

por Sophia V

May 04, 2017

Some presentations are too kitch.

por KIYINGI I

Nov 19, 2019

I learnt a lot of skills, the first is integration of technology by keeping in mind, mind-castles such as SAMR AND TPACK. Also the reasons for not using technology by most teachers as well as, Solutions. Find ling out the perfect technology to help or assist or support the teacher to reach his or her goals and manage to choose a technology that aligns with the set objectives. Not to allow technology control the teacher, instead the teacher is asked to control it, by giving clear objectives as he or she tries to help the native and non-native technology learners in the class in a dynamic or flexible way by giving them tasks that keep them in the same rythm and time. Thanks Coursera, now I am already on the capstone course. Thanks once again.

por NAKITENDE R

Jul 16, 2020

I have been greatly empowered with the the technological skills to help me provide quality lessons.All thanks to Dr.Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell,Jessica Cinco and the entire team of Arizona State University, Coursera and MOOC.The Technical expertise the ASU team has exhibited during our training is commendable.We have received unique skills of teaching and we shall have confidence while teaching.Thank you.

por Svetla Y

Jul 14, 2020

When I started the first course in the series I wasn't sure how it will add to my career development. With every course I was getting more and more confident, learning more things and enjoying the classes immensely. Thank you to the whole team creating these wonderful, well-thought, well-structured and completely easy-going lectures! I wish you inspiration for all your future work!

por Rafael D

Oct 16, 2016

As always, the team of experts from ASU literally rock. I enjoyed every minute of the course and recommend others to do the same:) he knowledge being delivered here is of paramount value not only to those teaching English but also to any teacher of any subject. Because no matter what subject in your curriculum is - the principles remain exactly the same.

Happy learning!

Rafael Daulet

por Kate W

Feb 23, 2018

I actually really loved the Matrix as a means of teaching this course. I've definitely found other courses like in the Teach English Now series to be a contrived and trite in their dramatizations, but this one felt really cohesive and natural. Good job you guys! Could have done without the kiss though- didn't add anything to the storyline at all. Thanks for all the useful info.