Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
911 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Melhores avaliações

EH

Oct 10, 2016

Lessons and videos in this class have been very well crafted and created. The lessons are both entertaining and informative at the same time. Good job ASU Teach English Now! Team!

IV

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent Course. Ms. Jessica and Dr.Shane were at their best as usual. Special thanks and appreciation to Dr.Justin for the wonderful course content. A bit challenging too.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

por andrew s

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent!

por Tarek A

Aug 27, 2019

Thank you

por Yvonne

Feb 04, 2019

Fantastic

por Luis E C d O

Jul 31, 2017

Stunning!

por Veda M

Dec 03, 2016

Fantastic

por Omar Y k O

Sep 27, 2018

exellent

por Alexandre T C d O

Jun 06, 2017

Good!!!!

por Marie C D

Nov 29, 2016

Great!!

por Edman H

Apr 12, 2019

great

por Prince S O

Nov 29, 2016

great

por Huangzhongyong

Aug 05, 2019

Good

por Hongyu Z

Nov 08, 2018

cool

por Yury O

Sep 06, 2016

A

por marlene m

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course just like the others that are part of this certification program. My concerns are the lack of compatibility with the app (the online course & app never show the same information & it's impossible to access the website from a mobile device without being forced to download/use the app). The other is having to review classmates' assignments. For some reason, I find with these courses that the other students submit assignments that do not follow directions, making it impossible at times to move forward in my own progress. For example, the final required a video submission via Youtube link or direct upload but I came across so many students who submitted links for Google videos (you need an account to view), gigantic formats that were not openable, students who submitted videos of them teaching what was taught directly to us teachers rather than to language-learning students, etc. It seems also that with written assignments, so many students didn't quite grasp the instructions/concept of the assignment. Overall it was great, just wasted some time reviewing assignments.

por Michelle B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

por Maria d R B V

Nov 08, 2016

I found this course gave me great tools to improve my classes. Being a teacher is not something easy but with practice and great professor like the ones in this course we sure can give better things to our students.

por Sarita I S T

Nov 07, 2016

It is a really interesting course which you can learn easily. It provides different listening techniques to use in every day class with your students.

por Anastasia

Nov 27, 2017

Franlkly speaking, it is awesome. But the previous course - Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar- was better.

por Eric F

Jan 20, 2020

I liked this course and the content. I just wish on the peer reviews I would get more then a "good job" for feedback from other students.

por Udayan C R

Jan 30, 2018

I enjoyed and learned during this course. I would be a big medium to reach out to students in all the corners of the world.

por Alba R S

Jul 19, 2018

Great way to expand your teaching techniques, avoiding "traditional" mistakes.

por Wendy K

Mar 18, 2018

Fun, simple, yet thought provoking and useful for a real teaching experience.

por Delia P d G

Apr 25, 2017

Once again, great ideas to teach!

por Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

nice course I really learnt a lot

por Kinza M

Nov 20, 2018

This course was amazing