Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
stars
907 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Melhores avaliações

EH

Oct 10, 2016

Lessons and videos in this class have been very well crafted and created. The lessons are both entertaining and informative at the same time. Good job ASU Teach English Now! Team!

IV

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent Course. Ms. Jessica and Dr.Shane were at their best as usual. Special thanks and appreciation to Dr.Justin for the wonderful course content. A bit challenging too.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

por Jose A

Jan 04, 2018

Such a great course! Each and every one of this courses is an excellent tool to become a real and amazing teacher!

por Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

It was really great learning a lot of techniques for teaching speaking, listening and pronunciation. thanks lot.

por Salih D

Aug 13, 2017

its great session to me , I learned several ways in the teaching and what is the general principles

thank you].

por Partha S

Feb 25, 2017

If you want to learn how to teach listening, speaking, and pronunciation in a classroom, this is "the" course.

por Jinhe Z

Oct 15, 2018

It's good to learn both theories and practical methods of listening, speaking, and pronunciation teaching.

por Muhammad A

Sep 17, 2018

I just loved the course and can't wait more to complete the Course 7 and the Final Capstone. Hats off ASU

por 李晓咏 L X

Jul 23, 2017

I love the pre-training time. The teachers are so creative! The lesson has given me a lot of inspiration.

por Marina

Feb 06, 2017

I've really enjoyed taking this course, not only I've found it to be valuable, but entertaining as well.

por Monica L D

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent course, it was fun, enjoyable, easy to understand and useful in the major ESL context classes.

por Mary S

Jun 11, 2017

Coursera trips to knowledge are awesome. I would suggest that everyone experience these great courses.

por Emilia K

Aug 21, 2019

Amazing course focusing on key principles like listening, speaking and pronunciation. Excellent.

por maria v

Oct 16, 2016

Excellent. Learned so much. Thank you to our course instructors for amazing learning experience.

por Annigje F

Aug 14, 2016

Love it, as usual. Great course, good set up and great way of teaching (texts, videos and fun)

por Muhammad Z M

Nov 22, 2018

A very well and organised attempt to teach students credits goes to Arizona state university.

por Saroj P

Nov 06, 2019

The lessons and instructors were great. I had fun learning and also it was very helpful.

por Eric B

Jul 19, 2018

This is the most well organized course I have ever taken, either physically or online.

por Carlos A G M

Jul 11, 2016

It's recommendable if you'd like to get improve your English proficiency at teaching.

por kiran s

Aug 10, 2019

I really enjoyed alot during this course. i would love to become a part of it again

por Z. A Y

Oct 29, 2018

I enjoyed every course in this specialization that I took so far. So far so great!

por Christopher d L

Sep 15, 2016

Lots of great ideas presented in a very logical and easy to understand approach !

por Васильева Т С

Dec 18, 2018

Very interesting and useful course that helped me to devolop my teaching skills!

por NATASHA F

Aug 07, 2016

its amazing how densely constructed this course is. kudos to the educating team.

por Marc P

Oct 10, 2016

This course was a lot of fun and I've learnt a lot. I recommend it to everyone.

por Jessica R S

May 13, 2017

Excellent tips to teach skills that are some times difficult or overlooked.

por MAHMOUD S M M

Jan 14, 2020

Amazing course full of a lot of skills that you can apply in your teaching