Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
stars
908 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Melhores avaliações

EH

Oct 10, 2016

Lessons and videos in this class have been very well crafted and created. The lessons are both entertaining and informative at the same time. Good job ASU Teach English Now! Team!

IV

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent Course. Ms. Jessica and Dr.Shane were at their best as usual. Special thanks and appreciation to Dr.Justin for the wonderful course content. A bit challenging too.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

por Pham N P V

Mar 29, 2018

This course is amazing! Very interesting display, interactive instructors and motivating. Thank you so much for those who built it. I really appreciate your great work.

por Anna M C

Feb 03, 2018

Thank you so much for your devotion and knowledge you shared with me. I really appreciate it and you gave me lot's of advice for my teaching, Best wishes from Poland:)

por Wang L

Nov 09, 2016

It is organized very well and the materials in this course are very useful for teaching. the teachers are very passionate and lovely. I like this course very much!

por Yadi S

Sep 21, 2018

This course absolutely suits my field because in the future I want to be a multilingual lecturer. I currently study in English Education Department at University.

por Dr. Z A J

Apr 17, 2018

This course is helping me to understand listening, speaking and pronunciation regarding a second languages as well as one's native language.

Dr. Zenobia A. james

por Goher I P

Sep 24, 2019

Wonderful course. I loved the way the lecturers delivered the course. Wow, the casual style which is simply unique helped me learn more. Simply mesmerizing...!

por Yulia N

Sep 15, 2017

This course was very good constructed. The balance between "usual" tasks and videos we are used already and new presentation is superb. We are still motivated!

por MAURICIO C T

Apr 20, 2019

There is another fantastic course from the " Teach English Now! All quality information you can't imagine you will find here, with these fantastic teachers.

por Rafael D

Aug 14, 2016

One of the best courses ever! Clearly and thoroughly explains what to do and what not to when teaching Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation.

Two thumbs up!

por Bryan B

Jul 22, 2016

Recommended for teachers new and experienced alike. I have been teaching overseas for a decade and still learned a tremendous amount from these courses. A+

por Joe S

Jun 09, 2018

Absolutely educational in every sense. I got so many great ideas on how to integrate speaking, listening and pronunciation into my lessons, thanks a lot!

por Manoj W

Jul 16, 2017

A fun-filled course that shows that the course designers have really put in a lot of effort. I wish more innovative strategies discussed in this one.

por Catherine M D

Jul 04, 2018

This class was really interesting! I learned really great strategies to assist not only ELL but native speakers as well. Thank you so much for that!

por Manuel A M C

Dec 10, 2016

This is a great course, giving you the tools to enhance teaching skills and comprehend learners' issues and improve, with good material and fun.

por Sara B

Jan 19, 2020

it was such a very useful course and I do recommend this course for everyone looking to learn listening,speaking and pronunciation principals

por Mohamed k I

Jan 18, 2019

Each and every course I say the instructor could never be more amazing than this and they amaze me more and more. The content is unbeatable.

por cathy

Oct 13, 2017

I benefited a lot. Though I have been teaching for almost ten years, some of the ideas still apply to my classroom and give me inspirations.

por Maia M

May 22, 2017

Thank you for this course. In spite of my experience I gain more and more skills and knowledge through my studying here. Maya Martuchenko

por Aigul Z

Oct 25, 2018

The course is definitely worth accomplishing! Every teacher has to refer to the theories explained here to effectively plan and teach!

por Donnalee C

Mar 07, 2017

I really enjoyed the lessons that related to various parts of the Wizard of Oz....made the class meaningful and "sticky". Well done!

por Abigail C

Nov 27, 2019

Great course! Loved the opportunity to keep planning lessons and incorporating skills learned in previous courses in pragmatic ways.

por Bikshipta S D

Apr 26, 2017

Great course!As usual, Dr Shane Dixon and Dr Jessica Cinco were at their usual best. I loved watching their videos and leant a lot.

por SULIMAN A S A

Aug 12, 2016

Thank you so much, I loved this course. I am looking forward to participating in next course. Once again, Thank you so much.

por Serah A

Jul 08, 2018

Thank you to all the instructors! it is a rigorous training but you will enjoy the informational benefit for life long

por Gustavo N I

Aug 02, 2019

Awesome course! The professors really know how to make it memorable, usable and durable! An asset for your résumé!