Chevron Left
Voltar para O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
2,912 classificações

Sobre o curso

Delve into the research behind terrorism as you unpack the assumptions and impacts of both terrorism and counterterrorism. Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private businesses, and ordinary citizens. In many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security, and stability – but what does this mean exactly? On this six-week course from Leiden University, you’ll explore the essence of terrorism and discover why it is so difficult to define. Unpacking its history and the theory of the waves of terrorism, you’ll analyse both the theoretical approaches and practical applications of terrorism and counterterrorism in the real world. There are many assumptions that cloud the subjects of terrorism and counterterrorism. These myths are often created and intensified by individual bias, the government, and the media. On this course, you’ll discover different assumptions about terrorist identities and motivations, as well as the efficiencies of various counterterrorism efforts. You’ll then compare this with academic research to investigate the truth behind these assumptions. In your exploration of the impact of terrorism, you’ll delve into the culture of fear created by terrorism, as well as the success of counterterrorism policies to limit and manage its impact on society. In the final stage of this course, you’ll reflect on trends and developments in terrorism and counterterrorism. You’ll assess current academic research as well as what could be studied in the future to help....

Melhores avaliações

PR

28 de ago de 2021

Not all the reading materials are opening. The course content is old . There is a need for new and latest issues to be included in the course. There is also a need for advance level of another course.

WM

24 de fev de 2021

Among the most informative courses i have taken, the material and videos provided are so detailed and specific to this field. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest matters terrorism.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 686 Avaliações para o O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

por Sohyeon P

9 de ago de 2017

It helps me a lot to understand why terrorism happens and how to deal with these problems.

por Kaixiang R

15 de mai de 2017

Build up a comprehensive and rational understanding about terrorism and counter-terrorism.

por Guy G

18 de fev de 2017

Love the class. Very informative. I just wish there were easier ways to prevent terrorism.

por GAPARA C C

28 de mar de 2022

I need you to give me an appreciation free certificate for the participant in this course

por Warisa R

7 de jan de 2021

Challenging but worth it! Very informative, I would love to go to Leiden for my Master's.

por Josefine W

14 de fev de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! The structure was great, each element explained very well.

por ALEJANDRO M T

11 de out de 2015

Es muy interesante, con bibliografía de alta calidad.

La calidad del curso es muy buena.

por Ксения К

16 de set de 2019

One of the most interesting courses! Very good scientific approach and useful lectures!

por Erik W

25 de jan de 2021

Very concise yet full of info.

Well to do.

Assessments may have been a little too easy.

por Odoch P A

24 de set de 2020

I Loved the experience, the lectures and everybody on the course were great thanks...

por Yann E

11 de ago de 2016

A course that challenges your vision about terrorism and the approaches to counter it

por Yannick G

16 de mar de 2016

Interesting, well thought, broad and deep, a must for anyone interested in the topic.

por Naveeda S

11 de nov de 2015

This course is very assertive, imparting a great amount of knowledge and very useful.

por Guy W

3 de mai de 2022

It was an excellent introduction to the theories of terrorism and counter-terrorism.

por Haryanto " W

9 de jul de 2018

Eye - opening course in the field of terrorism, separating the facts from the myths.

por Martin R

6 de jan de 2022

a very good and interesting courser, for anyone who wants to learn, i recommend it.

por Guy F

29 de ago de 2021

An amazing course that gave me a completely new outlook towards this area of study.

por Nur B

4 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed listening to professor Bakker. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

por Davoine

5 de nov de 2019

one of the best, if not "the", MOOC on this topic. A must do for all practitioners

por Rubí C

18 de jul de 2017

Muy bien explicado, facil de entender. Excelente curso para entender el terrorismo!

por Arjan M

2 de nov de 2015

Very interesting, good videos and reading material. Loved learning about terrorism.

por John E C P

7 de set de 2015

This Course made me lear about a very interesing topic.

I feel satisfied and happy!

por maguin

3 de abr de 2017

cours très complet est très intéressant parfaitement adapté aux étudiants français

por Bruno G F

21 de out de 2021

Gostei muito deste curso, bem explicado e com capítulos interessantes. Recomendo.

por Diana K

27 de dez de 2018

I got a lot new information that's very useful for me. Thank you for this course!