Chevron Left
Voltar para Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sequences, Time Series and Prediction da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrelas
4,687 classificações

Sobre o curso

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

OR

3 de ago de 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

JH

21 de mar de 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 743 Avaliações para o Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

por Haoyu R

27 de nov de 2019

In last week, the course gets really worse. The code are not well explained. And no tutor is there for answering the questions. For example, suddenly change the model from sequences2vector to sequences2sequences without any notification. What a shame.

por Alejandro B G

4 de set de 2019

Teacher is not anywhere close to Andrew, plus the grading tools are non-existent. It goes too heavy on preprocessing when we want to learn tensorflow, you could've spent all that time in teaching Tensorflow appart from Keras.

por Eugene Y

22 de out de 2020

Barely scratched the surface of the topic. For this particular course (alongside NLP too), I constantly had to look for more sources of information as certain aspects of the code implementation was not thoroughly explained.

por Hector B

12 de jun de 2020

Compared to the first two courses in the specialization, the last two lack a lot of practical coding homework, and there is really where the concepts are fixed. The course should have more graded coding excercises.

por Rajesh R

20 de jun de 2021

Good course but could have been better. Many obvious issues with time series forecasting / prediction were not discussed, such as the inability of the model to predict some of the peaks and troughs better.

por Asad M

23 de fev de 2020

It's a relatively shallow course. They don't really dive down to the details or even don't cover whole a lot when it comes to examples, exercises or assignments. So, This is very much for the beginners.

por Igors K

23 de nov de 2019

The week 2 quiz is super bad (even pro NN people didn't couldn't answer some questions cos they're badly worded).

I honestly am not a fan of getting the notebook after the video that explains it.

por peropop

4 de fev de 2020

Nice course. Despite it's a practical one, you should consider to get just some deeper in the theory embedding the models you presented, to make the audience understand better what's going on.

por Slav K

12 de nov de 2019

As from fulltime ML practitioner and occasional user of TF this course is not too much in "practice" as many things are left untouched. However can be beneficial to complete newbie.

por Dimitry I

26 de ago de 2019

Good course, but seems a bit hastily put together. I really liked the technique for determining optimal learning rate. Thank you Mr. Moroney and the entire Coursera team.

por J N B P

3 de fev de 2021

This course teaches how to use the tools in Tensorflow for predictive analysis. It would be more helpful if you're familiar with sequence models.

por Harshin N m

16 de ago de 2020

Course should more focus on real time data set, and assignments should be based on building the model, rather than this kind of simple questions.

por Bogdan L

7 de jul de 2020

This course was less detailed than I had hoped. I feel I have learnt more from the CNN and NLP courses in this specialisation.

por Alfian A H

20 de abr de 2021

The sound keeps getting lower and lower but the materials is good. i hope you can explain in real data more than dummy data.

por Ghifari A F

14 de mai de 2020

I didn't expect the course would be this easy and simple. But overall, this course is useful for introduction to TensorFlow.

por Muhammad E K

31 de ago de 2020

This course lacks content, does not really teach much. Most of the time instructor just reads out code

por Sajal C

7 de abr de 2020

More explanatory links can be given about different concepts. Other than that, course is fine.

por Gruppo M

24 de set de 2022

Well done and structured, I only wish the assignement would be more difficult!

por Arjun S

30 de set de 2020

Would have preferred notebook evaluations which were there in the CNN course.

por Paulo A C

14 de mai de 2020

Time series future predictions is something I really missed from this course.

por Sabharish M

24 de dez de 2020

More real world examples and datasets would have been beneficial

por Aleksey V

30 de dez de 2019

Would ask more difficult tasks to solve, the level is just entry

por Raul D M

19 de fev de 2020

It is the most interesting course of this specialization.

por Attili S

15 de set de 2020

could have emphasized more on the time-series data...

por Pablo J

29 de jan de 2020

I would have like to do testing exercises.