Chevron Left
Voltar para Technical Writing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Technical Writing da instituição Instituto de Física e Tecnologia de Moscou

4.6
estrelas
343 classificações
85 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course develops technical writing skills necessary to communicate information gained through a process of technical or experimental work. The course highlights the factors that determine the degree of technicality of the language and concepts involved. You will learn how to write different technical reports, e.g., laboratory reports, research reports, design and feasibility reports, progress reports, consulting reports, etc. The course also approaches several language, structure, style, and content issues that you can encounter while reporting the results of your research....

Melhores avaliações

EP

Nov 12, 2019

This course is a great gateway to the world of technical writing. A good effort by the trainers and curriculum creators at familiarising the learner with the basics, nuances and the requisites.

IH

Jul 26, 2017

This course was a great opportunity to learn the pros and cons of technical writing. It was such an informative, interesting and enlightening learning experience.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 84 Avaliações para o Technical Writing

por Asher J

Jul 12, 2020

Wonderful course

por Sheik I A

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent Teach

por Mehtab A

Nov 12, 2019

Learned A lot!

por Oria-Arebun P E

Jul 13, 2020

I enjoyed it

por Saurabh M S

Sep 08, 2020

very useful

por Okolie S A

Jul 06, 2020

Nice course

por MANDAR R P

May 07, 2020

nice course

por Ghulam Q ( E @ I K

Sep 11, 2020

I loved it

por Debarghya D

Aug 14, 2020

very nice

por SUMIT S

Apr 29, 2020

vry goood

por S M S R

Sep 22, 2020

Awesome

por Mauro S C

Sep 16, 2019

The course is good and has important information. However, some videos are too long. Even the teacher sometimes became confused and tired of speaking. There should be more interactivity, some other resources and learning objects should be used to support the learning process. Coursera screen interface isn't friendly. Sometimes it is abit confusing to find a specific page. There should be more information about the sections in the LMS, about how to navigate it, e.g., I didn't know I could report a plagiarism. I just discovered it after assessing a submission that was completely plagiarized. Many students don't even know how to get the link for their own submissions to ask for reviewing. These links are so discrete that a few people notice them.

por Nathan T

May 13, 2020

The course was pretty good but I struggled with some of the formatting for my assignments. It felt like there were not enough details to see what was specifically expected from my assignments. I wasn't sure if I needed to follow an exact format or if I was to try and create something suitable. The word processor was not very powerful either. Many of the peer review suffered from poor formatting that I couldn't tell if it was user error or as a result of the word processor.

The information was useful and I did learn some new things that I hadn't received from my degree. I am excited to implement this new skill.

por Mirela-Maria I

Jul 14, 2020

The actual course is well structured. So I would give 5 stars for the course.

Sometimes when I submitted my responses for the quizzes the system didn't update so I had to re-submit them. This is a functionality issue which I recommend to be checked.

In conclusion this was a true first step in learning how to do technical writing properly.

Thank you!

por Deidra C

Jan 07, 2020

I think the information you learn about the reasons for technical writing as well as the types, and intricate parts of a body of work are valuable information. Thanks to Coursera and the teachers who took the time to provide this valuable information.

por Mithun G

Nov 26, 2017

Very sound testing method. You really need to be attentive.

1 star less because of the last video that seemed to be a promotion for a certain website, felt inappropriate for such a good course.

por Milan J P

Jun 30, 2020

Good and interesting course. All the fundamentals related to technical writing were discussed by the Speaker effectively. Even the questions in the end of module tests were challenging.

por Glei S

Jun 13, 2020

Very complete and useful. I've being working as technical writer and the course is on point about the challenges and demands of this field.

por Mohammed A J

Sep 18, 2017

Great course and got great insights about Technical Writing. Adding some Technical Writing Tools would have been even nicer. Thanks

por Adithya S

May 02, 2020

The course is extensive and gives you a good understanding of writing a thesis or a business document.

por BIBIN V

Jan 21, 2019

Very good course. Subject is very interesting. Some time there found some error on mobile application.

por Sourav s

May 17, 2020

This course is very helpful and quite knowledgeful as a BTech sudent.

por Pritesh N

Jul 02, 2020

This is a great course for beginners who want to learn how to write.

por Bogdan-Sebastian B

Feb 26, 2019

Information needs a little more work. So do the tests!

por Diana

Feb 20, 2019

It's nice and concise. I like it!