Chevron Left
Voltar para Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,832 classificações
926 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de ago de 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M

27 de abr de 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filtrar por:

776 — 800 de 938 Avaliações para o Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

por FAHMI J

17 de mai de 2022

ok

por Bhanuprasad J

27 de mai de 2021

NA

por Rajkumar V

21 de set de 2020

NA

por Keshav P

30 de ago de 2020

NA

por Bhuvanesh B

13 de mai de 2020

NA

por Shammah M S A

3 de ago de 2021

-

por susmitha I

12 de jun de 2021

5

por Adeline A

30 de dez de 2020

V

por Yash m

27 de set de 2020

.

por SURACHET S

17 de set de 2020

E

por RAJA V

14 de set de 2020

G

por Bhavesh L

25 de ago de 2020

V

por Jaswinder K S

18 de ago de 2020

I

por Pankaj G

8 de ago de 2020

v

por Buaros T

22 de jun de 2020

V

por Jyoti t S

25 de mai de 2020

t

por SHAHLA Y Y A A

18 de mai de 2020

y

por Andrea R

21 de mai de 2020

Excellent speaker/lecturer (who was still pleasant to listen to at 1.25x speed) and graphics, very well-structured, well-presented, interesting and fairly dense (in a good way) content. Enough repetition to keep track after pausing the course but not so much that it was annoying when going through the whole content for a week at once. The only major drawback for me was the complete lack of acknowledgement that trans and nonbinary people even exist in the section on gender (which was the weakest section for me). I also didn't like the underlying assumption in the diversity section that the audience of the lecture had to newly get used to diversity after having spent a long time in fairly homogenous groups - after all, the majority of Coursera students probably are NOT white men... I wasn't a huge fan of all the generic stock photos/illustrations, but I liked the dynamic and effective way images and text were used to support the spoken content and to add to it. Overall very pleasant to watch and listen to - I'll look out for other courses by the same lecturer/from the same university/department!

por Holger F

29 de jul de 2020

I was overwhelmed with the amount of information provided through this class. I wonder, how I can actively incorporate this learning in my daily job. I guess just doing the class is a start, but I wonder how I could get help to receive feedback on my mistakes I will definitely continue to do in the future. Otherwise I am not able to profit of this class as it could be and the time I spend is not invested to possible highest outcome!

This e-class was the first of this kind. I though it is amazing what technology allows us to do in the field of communication and teaching. Since I am in process of converting my way of communication due to recent events (Convid), this class structure showed me an excellent approach to teaching and and excellent way to make people to follow through in a class. This was really fascinating to have experienced. This experience actually gave me more that just the pure content of the class.

por Emi O

26 de abr de 2020

I felt this class was thorough and somewhat challenging. I couldn’t help but think of those who are taking it as a second or third language! Congrats to you who can do it! As a native English speaker, one of the writing assignments was a challenge for me as it was more tedious but I guess if you’re just trying to pass and not excel it wouldn’t be too tough. The videos throughout the course are clear and concise, which I appreciated. I feel there is a lot of information covered in a very short amount of time. I was able to complete the four week course in under three weeks. Recommend this course for those who are trying to learn how to communicate effectively, even if just in your daily life! So much of life is communicating in groups, whether you’re aware of it or not. I am so glad they covered the importance of Diversity too!

por Maria D A

30 de set de 2020

I like this online course because the content is very informative, insightful, and relate with our daily communication in work also community. The video also quite engaging, and able to clearly explain with some examples. I also like with the peer review assignment because it enable us to read and learn from our peer's paper. One thing that challenging for me when I have to make a case study related to the topic, This task actually interesting and I love it, but It quite challenging because it took more time for me while at the same time I also have to manage my work load at the office and in my home. In overall I really enjoyed this course and hopefully I can apply it in real life. Thank you!

por John R A

26 de jan de 2021

Videos are good. Course content good. Engaging and clear

Refererences are useful albeit HBR subscription needed to access all.

A creation date for the course is not visible and this would be useful. I suspect a short end section would be useful to allow any new concepts or literature to be mentioned.

Peer graded assessment is more an exercise in game theory than a reflection of quality of submission and getting a fair assessment from 3 peers simultaneously can be frustrating when 9n a tight timeline.

Overall, thank you I am glad I did this as much better than the mushy thinking of such material in my world of clinical medicine

por Klaudine G

20 de abr de 2020

It was a good course, though a bit difficult on the quizzes and assignment part. Also, how can you be sure that peers do not take revenge on their grades from peer reviews? and that peers are honest and diligent in their scoring? For example, even if I cited and followed all the rules in the case study, someone still gave me a "somewhat incorrect" rating. They could rate me low scores just because they had a wrong assignment and I didn't give them perfect scores.

por Florian G

22 de mai de 2020

The course materials are very informative and the professor is great to follow. The only downside Coursera should try to fix is the method the assignments are graded by peers. You cannot have someone give you 0 points with no feedback... while others give you 8-10 points. It shows either ignorance, language barrier or viciousness... I suggest a "report grade" button be added so the fairness of grading can be disputed in extreme low and unjustified grading.

por Leticia M

23 de dez de 2021

What I like about this course is that it gets past the transmission model of communication and doesn't blame everything on ambiguities and such, and doesn't forbid certain words or phrases... In sum, that it is scientific. It's true that it's a little theoretic, but if you do the practices you start seeing good and bad decision-making practices everywhere and it helps working with other people.