Chevron Left
Voltar para Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,852 classificações

Sobre o curso

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de ago de 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M

27 de abr de 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 949 Avaliações para o Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

por critical m

19 de abr de 2020

The course is about teamwork skills how we communicate with each other what kind of problem are arises when we interact with other in group and sir had gave best possible way to how to overcome from this kind of tracks the overall course is nice.

por Chinwe O

29 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed learning about team working skills and communication as social construction...this I will never forget! This has been insightful and will help me become more conscious in my means mode and message of communication. Thank you so much!

por Enrico C

28 de jun de 2020

The course is a great starter for those who are new to working in a team context, especially in a professional organization. It also illustrates and names concepts some of which we may already be familiar with. It has nice video content, too!

por Adebayo A O

12 de abr de 2020

The course is an eye opening as to why small organisation aren't making progress. Team work is an essential part of all organisations and we must have the understanding of the skills to fit in properly and to yield viable results at the end

por Dominic K

22 de nov de 2021

It was a great course. I have learnt so much. All team leaders should get into this course. I highly recommend it. Coming from Africa, Coursera is a great Course and allows flexibility, but it calls for sacrifice to finish the course.

por B G

28 de abr de 2020

It is really an useful material which really helps me to find more effective in decision making also to find the traps especially in it.

A heartily thanks to prof - Matt. for virtual communication methods which makes sense.

Thank You.

por Vanessa P

13 de jul de 2020

The course material will stick with you because of the great learning experience. I have engaged in a course with great concepts, challenging assignments, thought-provoking questions and practical skills which I can use in real-life.

por LEO1950100070355

1 de ago de 2022

The course is well organized. I appreciate the cases study, even it was no so simple to fulfill, especially for a non-native speaker. The effort to accomplish the tests approached me to final scope of participation to this training.

por Fabián L Q M

24 de ago de 2020

This course was very illustrative, with a strong review of the how to work in groups taken in consideration key aspects and also tecnniques to get very good perfomance. working on a "social construcction"

Thanks Proffesor Koschmann.

por Jyoti P T

8 de out de 2019

Excellent! I like the course content, delivery and relevance. Thanks to Prof. Matt for creating such a high degree short course on group communication. The explanations on social construction, dynamics and building teams are great.

por LONKOJU V

22 de jul de 2020

The course content and process of delivery both are excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed solving Assignments and Creating Case Study. I submit my heartfelt gratitude to Professor Matthew Koschmann and my Organization (TATA). Thank you.

por Binod S

11 de jun de 2019

The content of the course is well designed. It has helped me to analyze our team members ability and now I am able to communicate effectively in my team. It has provided me an approach to solve a difficult situation with teamwork.

por Md. S

27 de jun de 2020

it's really an amazing course to learn about different aspects of communication. i have learned so many new things that i have never thought could influence our way of communication, but they do. it was a great experience for me.

por RASHMI A

22 de abr de 2020

The course content, Module presentation is a good example of technology and communication. Prof.Koschmann and the program development Team have developed an effective dynamic online learning program.Thanks for all the efforts.

por smita p

23 de set de 2021

This course was very helpful in developing my communication skills. It deals with the topic in a broader aspect. The videos were very informative, had clarity in understanding & wll explained.

Overall a good course. Thank You.

por ABHILASH P

21 de out de 2021

Very good course. The content as well as the presentation is very effective. It provides a very useful and practical handy guide for a person to be more effective and productive in his or her group activities. Thankyou.

por Sara A

18 de jan de 2022

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The course creator communicated the information in the most beautiful way. I've learnt loads and hope to implement all into my career and professional life in the future.

por Prompiriya P

28 de abr de 2020

Very insightful, rich in content course with challenging final assignment. Definitely useful for people who are interested in interpersonal communication theories and practices. Compelling professor. 10/10 recommended.

por Karina K H

7 de set de 2020

Great course! The course really brought me new information and new perspectives on group communication, beyond the basics. The peer-graded assignments are not easy, but are great because they make you think and learn.

por Liz C

7 de mar de 2022

This course was helpful and let's you see a different perspective in group communication. It helps to start off by identifying each role. It helps to point out their position and place in the decision making process.

por YALALA R K

15 de ago de 2022

Wonderful. Learning this course is very useful to everyone irrespective of their field of work. It enhances the skills to come up in life both personally and professionally. Great learning and excellent teaching.

por Bhaswati P

22 de jul de 2022

It is an Excellent course. All video plesentation is very clear and easy to understsnd digest format. The course is very helpful for me and thanks to coursera for giving this course for free to devlop my skills.

por Abhishek G

24 de jul de 2020

It is really a very well researched course giving great insights about the dynamics of working in groups. Interesting contents have also been included from external sources which increases the value of the course.

por Rajat

8 de jun de 2020

This is an amazing course! I've learnt a lot on teamwork skills and how to communicate effectively to the group members. This is definitely a must go course! Thanks to Coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

por Maria C

2 de abr de 2020

It is an excellent course! I really recommend it. It helped me to develop several skills regarding group communication, decision-making, managing conflict, negotiation and so much more!

You won't regret doing it!