Chevron Left
Voltar para The Power of Team Culture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Power of Team Culture da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
262 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

Melhores avaliações

WM

May 04, 2020

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

BK

Nov 10, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Power of Team Culture

por Kira M P B

Nov 18, 2017

So interesting and simple to grab. The professor is fantastic, and excellent at giving real life, appealing examples.

por Christopher L

Mar 10, 2017

an excellent course - Greg Urban is an excellent, informed teacher with great techniques for teaching and learning.

por Abdul Q N

May 26, 2020

This course was very effective, I liked it and learnt a lot things from Prof. Gres Urban and his works.

por Mark S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. Professor is engaging and full of interesting facts to share.

por Nicolette O

Apr 03, 2020

Great examples from ancient history to modern business executives really bring this topic to life.

por Rebecca E C

Apr 14, 2020

loved this course! It was easy to follow and navigate and I enjoyed all the topics within it.

por Daniela M

Oct 31, 2019

Very interesting, professor Greg Urban is clear and all the lessons are very interesting.

por Maurizio Z

Mar 09, 2020

Very informative and the professor explained the lectures in an easy way to understand.

por Annie L ( L

Apr 23, 2018

Great Professor, interesting enough making me even wanna study more about Anthropology!

por Sônia R V d G

Jul 18, 2019

I loved the course! The teacher and the teaching materials are wonderful! Thank you!

por Tinn P

Aug 07, 2017

I have gained more understanding in Team Culture from several examples.

por Apnesh A

Feb 13, 2018

Good course to understanding the effectiveness of Team Culture

por Omar A

Sep 11, 2017

Professor Urbin is lovably transformative teacher.

por Rob v d B

Feb 17, 2018

enjoyed the lecturing, clear and good guidelines

por Adrian Y

May 01, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the insights and approach!

por FARHAAN H

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.

por Nitesh K

Mar 04, 2018

Top class course and content

por Mubarak S

Apr 08, 2017

very good and useful course

por Sebastian P

Aug 20, 2018

Excellente course!

por Jorge G L D

Sep 12, 2019

Excelent Course

por Mark D

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent!

por Nick J

Nov 21, 2017

G

por Gabriel V d A

Apr 20, 2020

Bom curso, traz bastante conceitos interessantes da antropologia, com certeza vale a pena para construir um repertório teórico. No entanto, como crítica fica a falta de exemplos mais práticos do dia a dia de negócios para líderes e consultores que trabalham com mudança cultural.

por Verónica T L

Jul 01, 2017

Some terms are a little bit complicated to understand, but covers basic information and helps you to understand some things and also have a new way to see the culture around you, with really helpful ways of use it.

por Allison D

Mar 28, 2018

Very interesting course and relevant! Although I do not like that the quizzes are locked if you are just auditing the course, I think it is still a cool course.