Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
552 classificações

Sobre o curso

Whether you have already taught English as a Second Language and want to start teaching it online, you've already been teaching ESL online and want to sharpen your skills, or you are new to teaching and interested in teaching ESL online, ASU and VOXY provide you with the basic ideas and concepts you need to know in order to successfully teach ESL online. This course uses a fun and interesting theme of "International Travel" to deliver content in an entertaining way. There are also plenty of real, recorded online session videos from VOXY in the course to show you examples of what it looks like to teach ESL online. In this course, you will learn about the best practices for teaching English as a Second Language online. This includes an introduction to online teaching, Second Language Acquisition theories and how they apply to ESL learners, conducting a needs analysis, curating content for your courses, designing lesson plans, and effective teaching strategies that will help you to become an successful online ESL teacher. The course consists of a variety of videos and readings, followed by quizzes. In the last module of the course, actual VOXY online ESL teachers share their experiences in the online classroom....

Melhores avaliações

MD

24 de nov de 2020

This course is an excellent choice for anyone interested in teaching ESL. Weekly Lessons/Modules are well-planned. Videos were informative and enjoyable. The instructor, Emilia, was wonderful!

RN

23 de ago de 2020

Wonderful course! I felt great going through evidence based teaching methods and the pleasing demeanor of Emilia. The fictional video simulations were well choreographed. Overall, I loved it.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 183 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online

por Cherozade B

11 de out de 2021

Really enjoyed the course and the lessons provided. It was easy to understand and apply. I definitely see myself continue this journey on Coursera overall :)

por ALIFIA D P

24 de set de 2020

It is awesome! Perfectly fit with what I am looking for. Focused on student needs not only grammatical or memorizing vocabulary like school teacher did

por Mabel C M

11 de out de 2020

Ha sido una experiencia nueva y puedo confirmar que quedo muy satisfecha por el curso. Me ayudó a entender mucho mejor conceptos sobre la enseñanza.

por Akhmatova S

13 de set de 2020

This course is very helpful, it gives some basic knowledge about a variety of topics concerning online-teaching. I learned a lot, thank you!

por KYRA M D A

22 de fev de 2021

It gave me clues on how to be an effective teacher whether I teach ESL or other subjects. Really helpful to for beginner teacher like me.

por Abu U

27 de jul de 2020

its such a nice course! learned a lot of useful concepts and theories. the teaching methodology was quite amazing. highly recommended,

por Flavia M C V

25 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it helped me understand how to give an online class, which in today's climate became very important.

por Roberto R

2 de jun de 2020

It was fantastic and very easy to follow the incredible material and advice they give you. I have learned a lot. Thank you.

por Donna H

8 de dez de 2020

This was a great course! It alleviated many of my worries about online teaching. Thank you for creating this course.

por Adam S

21 de dez de 2020

Excellent content presented in a well organized way. I really got a lot out of this course an I highly recommend it.

por Natalia K

25 de abr de 2020

Dear teachers of the course!

Thank you very much!!!

It was a useful experience to improve my teaching skills.

por Aline P C

2 de nov de 2020

This course gives important tips and examples to prepare ESL teachers! Very complete, clear, and helpful.

por Nothile Z G N

9 de nov de 2020

I feel ready to teach English online now! Gracious Arizona State University! This course es fantastico'!

por ibrahim a

24 de jan de 2022

It is a well-prepared online course. I suggest teachers learn more about online learning and teaching.

por Malaka Y

28 de dez de 2020

I will definitely advise this course to my colleagues because I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

por Millatuz Z

1 de set de 2021

Thank you, I have learned some strategies and techniques related to how teaching language online

por adithya m

11 de dez de 2020

Great course! I had no experience with teaching and this course provide a lot of key information!

por Polina R

19 de set de 2020

Thank you for this course! I have discovered many interesting tips for me to make a better lesson

por Cristy K

13 de set de 2021

I had fun and learned in this course. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

por John R

24 de out de 2020

Very informative and organized. I understand better the online issues in learning a language.

por kimberley M

12 de jan de 2022

Interesting course. I felt a bit overwhelmed at first but I realy appreciate this course.

por Graciela S

24 de jan de 2020

Great course. I recommend to anyone who wants to improve their language teaching skills.

por Jose D

20 de jan de 2021

EXCELLENT !

IT MAKES ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE ABOUT TEACHING ENGLISH AND HOW HELP PEOPLE

por Rostunova P

2 de ago de 2020

Thank you for the course! It is refreshing and it gives real up-to-date tips for work!

por Niño S M

18 de mai de 2022

This is an e​xcellent course. I learned so much about online instruction. Cheers!