Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
552 classificações

Sobre o curso

Whether you have already taught English as a Second Language and want to start teaching it online, you've already been teaching ESL online and want to sharpen your skills, or you are new to teaching and interested in teaching ESL online, ASU and VOXY provide you with the basic ideas and concepts you need to know in order to successfully teach ESL online. This course uses a fun and interesting theme of "International Travel" to deliver content in an entertaining way. There are also plenty of real, recorded online session videos from VOXY in the course to show you examples of what it looks like to teach ESL online. In this course, you will learn about the best practices for teaching English as a Second Language online. This includes an introduction to online teaching, Second Language Acquisition theories and how they apply to ESL learners, conducting a needs analysis, curating content for your courses, designing lesson plans, and effective teaching strategies that will help you to become an successful online ESL teacher. The course consists of a variety of videos and readings, followed by quizzes. In the last module of the course, actual VOXY online ESL teachers share their experiences in the online classroom....

Melhores avaliações

MD

24 de nov de 2020

This course is an excellent choice for anyone interested in teaching ESL. Weekly Lessons/Modules are well-planned. Videos were informative and enjoyable. The instructor, Emilia, was wonderful!

RN

23 de ago de 2020

Wonderful course! I felt great going through evidence based teaching methods and the pleasing demeanor of Emilia. The fictional video simulations were well choreographed. Overall, I loved it.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 183 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online

por Anna A

28 de jan de 2021

The course was fundamental and resourceful.No doubt I gained knowledge and experience.I sorted out in my mind and I will try to use everything in my future lessons. The practicum would be significant and useful but I can't afford it since I am unemployed for long...Anyway I appreciated all and I really thank you, for that!!!

por gragze n

9 de jan de 2022

When there is dark and light at the end of a dark, this course finished my skill darkness. Now I am confident and feel much better than before. I have no words to describe. It changed my life and cleared all my doubts. Thanks is a tiny word to express my feelings, particularly for Emilia Gracia (Senior Global Educator)

por Kitty S

21 de nov de 2021

Great course! All the information was provided in an easy, funny, practical and little-by-little way. I'm not a native English speaker, but I could understand almost everything. When not, I was able to use the transcription provided by Coursera. Thank you, Coursera! Thank you, Arizona State University!

por Miguel L

11 de jun de 2020

The course is great because it gives you just enough of everything that is important. Moreover, it gives you a good idea of what the differences are between face-to-face and online classes. Finally, the course gives good suggestions on how overcome online challenges. Two resounding thumbs up!

por Artur

17 de dez de 2020

A simple introductory course for online teaching. It gives quite an interesting insight on what online teaching truly is. In the end if a person is interested in learning how to teach online in more detail there is further program suggested for that. Thank you for the experience.

por Gaukhar Y

12 de out de 2020

That was a very interesting course, especially the techniques used to teach learners how to teach online. I really enjoyed Broaden`s adventure around different countries and learn a new language online. I really like examples from real online teaching. Thank you a lot!

por abdur r

7 de out de 2020

Well, This course was an awesome learning experience, Online learning, and teaching always bother me in a sense requiring time and connectivity issue but this course is far more flexible and entertaining. I was not even bored for a single second. Thank you, Team.

por Belén B O V

9 de nov de 2020

This is like an introductory course to teaching, it teaches different learning theories and concepts such as 'input', 'output', 'task', the importance of repetition and different types of feedback. It is pretty good, but is not a specialized course in any area.

por Elaine T

7 de nov de 2021

An excellent all round course with a first class syllabus covering

  • Introduction to the Online Classroom

  • Introduciton to Second Language Acquisition

  • Lesson Planning and Structure

  • Developing a Lesson Plan

  • Error Correction and Feedback

  • Challenges with Online Teaching

por Rahmawati N

23 de mai de 2022

Amazing content! I'm grateful to ASU and Coursera to provide this course. I attend another course to prepare me to be an English teacher and this course helped me to fill in the gap in my experience by showing how online teachers structure their lessons etc.

por Lina P

7 de ago de 2020

For someone who didn't know anything about how to teach language online, this course was extremely helpful. Yes some of the videos might have been cheesy, but they aren't professional actors, so that was okay. The overall information was clearly showed.

por Nga P

23 de nov de 2020

There is only one word for this course: AMAZING! I have found everything needed, the materials are easy to understand and the videos are practical and really interesting. Anyone who would like to become an ESL teacher in the future, I recommend this.

por LILYANNE L

9 de fev de 2022

SOME THINGS WERE A TAD-BIT DIFFICULT TO GRASP, (AT FIRST), BUT IF OU TAKE YOUR TIME, FOCUS AND LISTEN, THE CLASS WAS GREAT, AND SO WAS THE INSTRUCTOR AND GUEST!!!!!!!! THANK YOU, I AM SO HAPPY I TOOK THE CLASS, IT HELPS ME OUT....... A LOT!!!!

por Galpadi G N S A

2 de mar de 2020

This is a wonderful course which helps new ESL teachers on how to conduct online classes effectively. It was so interesting, fun , challenging and useful. It was not an average boring video course. So Thank you so much for the great experience.

por Mai N T

23 de jun de 2021

The first course that I took with extreme excitement and determination! This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. All lessons are practical and easy to understand. Thank you so much, Ph.D. Emilia Gracia, for this wonderful course.

por Ms E T

29 de jul de 2020

An excellent course with first class lecturers and learning materials. i would love to see more courses like these about Teaching Language Online and Second Language Acquisition. Thoroughly enjoyable and very interesting.

por Gregory D R F

12 de set de 2020

It's comprehensive and delivered taking into account all of the principles they are teaching, so it's coherent and very effective! Thanks to all the ASU team in charge and all participant teachers and students!

por Neil M

23 de mai de 2022

Emilia Gracia is an excellent teacher. She uses an interesting mix of teaching methods, guests and fun diversions, while making sure you get all the important concepts about teaching a language online.

por Sayen L C

4 de fev de 2022

Buena metodología de enseñanza, junto con los materiales entregados durante el curso. Ayuda a mejorar tus habilidades al momento de enseñar a otras persona a adquirir un nuevo idioma, como es el ingles

por Maria D

25 de nov de 2020

This course is an excellent choice for anyone interested in teaching ESL. Weekly Lessons/Modules are well-planned. Videos were informative and enjoyable. The instructor, Emilia, was wonderful!

por Abderrahmane L

30 de ago de 2020

this is FRRRUUUUIIIIIITTTTTTTTYYYYY ALPAAACAAAA? HI GUYS how are you doing i give the alpagang seal of approuval for this course , good day everyone my youtube is fruity alpaca

por Jessica R

30 de dez de 2020

El curso es muy útil para conocer y replicar las buenas prácticas de docentes que ya tienen experiencia dando clases en línea. Mer parece un poco largo pero vale la pena.

por Juan E S T

31 de ago de 2020

Es un curso muy didáctico que brinda conceptos clave para la enseñanza por el medio digital y hace notar las cualidades que se pueden obtener por este medio de enseñanza

por Juergen S

9 de nov de 2020

Enjoyed every moment, especially as the main focus of this course is practical application, e.g. lesson plans, pair work, etc.. Thank you, Arizona State University!

por Mohamed H

1 de jul de 2020

this was a perfect course it helped me to develop my methodology in teaching and at the same time it is easy to learn in this way which is funny and beneficial