Chevron Left
Voltar para Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.6
estrelas
64 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom explores approaches to teaching popular music from culturally rich communities in the United States. Students in the course will learn teaching methods that engage youth with the basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging film score, and writing to the strengths of small bands. The course models how to integrate principles of authentic cultural relevance and positive youth development with contemporary music instruction, while providing tools for assessing and documenting learning and program progress. Students in the course will refine their own pedagogical skills, applying principles of contemporary music instruction. Content and approaches are intended for secondary music programs, but can be adapted for elementary grade levels. All lessons are based in core standards for music education with recommendations for assessments....

Melhores avaliações

L
13 de Abr de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

RR
16 de Mai de 2021

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 26 Avaliações para o Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom

por Theophilus B

16 de Set de 2020

Excellent course! Great for educators. Enables and with various ideas and concepts guides the teacher on what to focus and what course of action to take in a lesson. The course takes into account one's culture without putting any one idea or style on a pedestal which everyone has to follow.

por David R M V

23 de Jul de 2020

Excellent work, thanks for sharing, this course gives me tools to work with my students remotely and when possible in person

por Luísa C d F

18 de Ago de 2020

I highly recommend this course for music teachers! Many interesting thoughts and great approach to different topics.

por César A C T

14 de Out de 2020

It's an opportunity to step out of the box and create a culture of open-minded music educators.

por Laia D

6 de Abr de 2020

I wish it could be longer and with more videos of ALEXIS teaching. He is an inspiration!

por Ricardo S R

2 de Mai de 2020

It gives valuable points to take in consideration for teaching.

Great for teachers with experience or for people who want to teach in the future.

The downside is the final project. It took me two weeks to get it reviewed, it was frustrating.

por Katrina

18 de Nov de 2020

Thank you for the course! It was short, but I had some ideas during that for my own experience. I expected a bit more, but I guess, it is ok.

por Georgios N

7 de Dez de 2020

Nice course and very good instructors

por Chiara

3 de Abr de 2020

The course is really nice however I feel it was lacking some depth. I am talking in comparison with other Berklee courses offered on Coursera (on other topics) and which offer many more insights and learning opportunities.

por Erkan D

20 de Set de 2020

Video tutorials covering apps could be a bit more.

por Daniel R

9 de Jun de 2021

E​xcellent course! Teaching Improvisation, working with and setting up an ensemble, basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging, using DAW for both recording tracks as well as used for rehearsal backing tracks, teaching the wide cultures of music across the U.S.

por Luis A P R

14 de Abr de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

por Rahul R

17 de Mai de 2021

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

por Arturo D Á B

1 de Dez de 2020

Excelente curso, excelentes ejemplos. Grandes maestros.

por Héctor H V B

17 de Nov de 2020

Wonderfull course. Teachers and subjects are excelent

por Fernando C C

8 de Jul de 2020

It’s an excellent course, I learn a lot :D

por Mariana B

27 de Jan de 2021

I've learned a lot about ensembles

por Sharmond S

6 de Jul de 2021

Thank you. whawhat a great course

por Naaman H

21 de Jul de 2020

Awesome! Would do it again!

por Diego M m

9 de Jul de 2021

excelent

por Diab Z

26 de Dez de 2020

perfect

por Satish K

20 de Jul de 2021

Good

por Arthur S

10 de Set de 2021

When someone like me would like to learn online course, there is the reason. Because I want to get a job as music teacher. Therefore, I'm not music teacher now and I have nothing to write for reflect myself.

However, I learn to much for my future job. Thank you.

por mary m

8 de Jan de 2021

we should have one on one vedio lessons with the tutors inorder to achieve even better learning process and also guidance.

por Leroy

12 de Jun de 2021

A​ little outdate for today's situation. But definitely useable in classroom setting and for more developed countries.