Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,884 classificações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction

(20 avaliações)

Intensive practice course

(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JJ

31 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26 de jun de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 576 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Jessyca M

15 de nov de 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

por 贾一凡

24 de fev de 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

por Ulas A

15 de dez de 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

por Anar H

8 de dez de 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

por Konstantin U

28 de mai de 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

por Yulia L

17 de mai de 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

por Angelina K

1 de jun de 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

por Jenilyn L

13 de abr de 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

por Darya S

10 de abr de 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

por Olha S

10 de jan de 2022

Very greateful to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

por Deeksha s

19 de jan de 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

por Nargiza A

3 de ago de 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

por sornavalli

6 de out de 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

por Johleen K

2 de ago de 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

por Happy L D C

9 de jun de 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

por Polina B

27 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

por Yvon M

17 de jun de 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

por Than N

11 de fev de 2022

W​onderful! I do love this course provision perfectly. It seemed that I was learning in the classroom.

por Nancy H

28 de mai de 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

por Ibrahima D

20 de mar de 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

por Elena I

26 de ago de 2021

T​hank you our educators Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! Very amazing and incredibly useful course.

por Tzion O

23 de jun de 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

por Donna N D

11 de fev de 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

por Dr. B D Д Б

3 de mai de 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

por Vicki L H

25 de mar de 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!