Chevron Left
Voltar para Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe da instituição Escola Relay de Pós-Graduação em Educação

4.8
estrelas
812 classificações

Sobre o curso

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Melhores avaliações

LM

5 de jan de 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

C

4 de jun de 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and all the sources they use are very concise and educational. I recommend this course to both teachers and parents to strengthen the character of their children.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 260 Avaliações para o Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe

por K R

6 de jan de 2020

I enjoyed during the course. I learnt a important aspect of classroom i.e knowing and appreciating character strength of students. I will practice this to motivate students.

por Elena C N D

23 de ago de 2015

Fun, down-to-earth, with great interviews with awesome researchers! Levin is energetic and he gives very good advice that really help you practice the content in the course.

por Parikshit H

17 de jul de 2021

This course has helped me mould my character into a responsible teacher who exudes positive vibe and strengthens the character of his students in the best possible manner.

por Kerri A

20 de set de 2019

Excellent course that really helped me think about my teaching and my interaction with my students. I am more aware of the language that I use and the tone that I set.

por Vasiliki P

21 de mar de 2017

Great course with plenty of new information I had never heard of! Very helpful and interesting not only for teachers but for anyone who want to expand their knowledge!!

por naila q

28 de jun de 2017

Great course! Lots of great articles, interviews by professionals, great reflection question. I learned a lot that I can apply to my classroom and everyday life.

por Jodee W

22 de mai de 2016

Great course! I really learned a lot from the lectures and got to integrate the material through the assessments. I loved the peer review element to the course.

por Jayanthi S

30 de abr de 2020

Its been an authentic learning experience with coursera, expecially this course and course materials has aided in improving my skills and enhancing my career.

por Syeda F M

11 de out de 2018

This course helped me a lot to allow myself to grow my abilities within me and professionally. Our teacher in this course Dave Levin was a great inspiration

por NUR S N B M F

24 de out de 2019

It's a good course to learn about.I leaned many new things that I can apply one day I become a teacher.It also helps me in many ways to improve my skills.

por 高格格

10 de set de 2019

Thanks for this course. I know more about character strength and how to develop them. i believe that it would help me to be a good and qualified teacher.

por Yudi H

7 de out de 2015

Very useful and interesting! You will not only learn how to teach during the course but also you will learn how to develop yourself into a better person!

por Talita F

11 de out de 2015

Excellent course, way beyond my expectations. Useful lessons and exercises, nice lectures and assingments!!!

I recommend it to any teacher or parent.

por Michael O

6 de fev de 2016

This is a very practical and thought-provoking course. Very worthwhile, engaging, challenging and interactive. Highly recommend it to others.

por SITI N A Z

25 de out de 2019

A very good course to have a better understanding on how to teach a good character that will be a catalyst for student to understand better

por Vaaruni

21 de jun de 2020

This course was educational and fun. I have learnt so much from this course through the different assignments and case studies. Thank you!

por Kopaila P

5 de mar de 2020

I was introduced to the world of positive psychology and had fun, while learning new things through the peer graded assignments.

por Natan A

5 de mar de 2019

Videos were extremely clear and informative! Assignments were relatively short and at a good level!

Thanks for a great course!

por Sean M

26 de jun de 2016

I found this to be a very informative Course. This is my first one here on Coursera and I am sure it will not be my last......

por Samantha B

15 de mar de 2018

Really good material. Great video's of real-life practice from highly skilled teachers. Solid structured course for learning.

por Ruben D S M

22 de jun de 2020

A new way or method that exposes the need to keep discussing this education theory by doing it and by openly speaking it.

por Reena

15 de mai de 2020

I loved this class. Thanks Dave levin! I love your efforts, passion and relentless energy in helping us learn! Thank you!

por Viktória K

13 de ago de 2021

T​he course was full of great ideas about implementing character in the classroom. The in-class videos were insightful.

por Anisha B

13 de jun de 2019

very much relevant to classroom teaching-learning approach. the best part in module is integrated along with academics

por Aaron W

8 de set de 2017

I feel that I learned a lot from this course. I will try to use the lessons in this course to help my future students.