Chevron Left
Voltar para Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe da instituição Escola Relay de Pós-Graduação em Educação

4.8
estrelas
812 classificações

Sobre o curso

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Melhores avaliações

LM

5 de jan de 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

14 de out de 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 260 Avaliações para o Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe

por Kimberly R

18 de fev de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and it was nice to interact with other teachers who also believe that character development should have an important place in our classrooms, and be woven into the teaching we do on a daily basis. I feel inspired.

por Tamara

22 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed this course and it influenced my work a lot. I started teaching 3 years ago and I am still eager to learn new things and implement them into my classroom. This course gave me many ideas and I would recommend it to other teachers too!

por Sophia S

9 de ago de 2019

I taught a life skills class for middle school students, and I found this information very helpful in guiding students to demonstrate a positive attitude in their learning and towards life. it also helped me to work on my attitude as well.

por Adriana M

13 de jun de 2020

An insightful course that provides clear, detailed descriptions of what it means to teach the character strengths in order to form the foundation of a positive classroom environment that fosters resilient, creative and motivated learners.

por Andrea N

16 de mai de 2016

Practical and immediately applicable - language and activities to start your positive classroom. Participants are dedicated and the assignments offer insightful opportunities to explore concepts and create content for your classroom.

por John F

14 de jul de 2020

There is so much practical and useful information and ideas that I am able to use immediately. After every step of the way, I was able to walk away with something value to put into practice in my classroom the very next day.

por Janaina B

17 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course!

It was really possible to understand how essential it is to address character strengths in class. In addition, we are moved to reflect on our teaching practice. Very good.

Best Regards from Brazil

por Paula M V d C

3 de set de 2018

The course fulfilled my expectancy. Great lectures, interviews, examples and references permit the full understanding of the subjects proposed. I feel like being able to apply this knowledge professionally and in life.

por Begmyrat B

20 de ago de 2015

I am really enjoying the in-depth analysis of personal traits and character strengths in this course. It helps me to cope with students from various backgrounds, and to help them achieve their educational goals.

por Maham M K

1 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot of knowledge from this course. I would like to appreciate the instructors for providing this course. I recommend all of you to take this course. Thanks Coursera!

por aimee l

18 de jun de 2021

This course offers flexible time schedule with professional resources. With the guide and the micro structure time, the courses provide the scaffolding approaches . The course really worth the every time .

por Kelsey M

24 de mai de 2020

The content of the course is great, but the peer reviewed assignments are lacking as it seems that many who are enrolled in the course do not understand the questions or the answers that they are reviewing.

por Olivier G

3 de abr de 2017

Great ! The animation of the course is punchy and highly participative (lot of peer graded assignments), the contents are of high level - and Dave is driving the course with enthousiasm and joy

I recommend !

por CHRISPINUS S

30 de jun de 2020

The best course on teaching character. The character lessons are to be integrated into the syllabus such that no extra time is required. I recommend it to all teachers. Your class will never be the same.

por Giulio M

17 de mai de 2020

A very interesting course not only for teachers but for anyone working in professions aimed at personal growth of children and young people. The course allows you to improve your relationship with them.

por MUSTAFA

27 de jan de 2016

I have learned a lot of things from this course. I definitely suggest you take this course and apply your class. When you are done with the course, you will discover yourself and your students one more.

por Lisa M

6 de jan de 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

por Lilas C

7 de dez de 2020

Absolutely incredible and extremely helpful! I love how it has realistic approaches to dealing with children! Parents and teachers HAVE to take this course! Thank you Coursera and thank you Dave!

por NAN V

5 de mai de 2022

If you take time and go through all the contents, you will get in depth knowledge, techniques, and strategies to apply in teaching and creating positive classrooms which is really useful.

por Ivy B

12 de jul de 2020

I would recommend this course to everyone who desire to impact children. This course leaves you with immediate ways to apply what was learned in the classroom to every day interaction.

por Poorvi A G

2 de dez de 2019

This is a beneficial course specially those who are in the field of education and psychology. It has helped me to groom myself with respect to various aspects of behaviour and teaching

por kalyani g

21 de abr de 2016

Loved learning every information provided in this course. A course must for all the educators ,trainers,teachers ,parents and all who believe in bringing change in this modern world.

por Gertruida J C V

22 de ago de 2017

This is such a practically useful course, that has really helped me in the classroom - regardless of the age of the child! Thank you to all those who made this course possible!

por PureGrace O

2 de jul de 2020

Wow! This course was interesting from the beginning to the end. It will help you understand how to change your classroom to a positive, happy and enabling place for learning.

por Johannah W

4 de out de 2016

I absolutely loved this course and have recommended it to many teachers and other humans too! Great information given in a meaningful but manageable way. Highly recommend it!