Chevron Left
Voltar para Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe da instituição Escola Relay de Pós-Graduação em Educação

4.8
estrelas
812 classificações

Sobre o curso

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Melhores avaliações

LM

5 de jan de 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

C

4 de jun de 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and all the sources they use are very concise and educational. I recommend this course to both teachers and parents to strengthen the character of their children.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 260 Avaliações para o Formando catáter e promovendo um ambiente positivo em classe

por Dada O J

7 de abr de 2022

Educative

por Sundus J

15 de nov de 2020

excellent

por nguh s n

18 de nov de 2020

Awesome

por DAMILOLA E O

2 de mai de 2018

great

por lily.huang

31 de out de 2016

Good

por Vidisha K

25 de jul de 2021

i

por Ellen F

6 de jul de 2020

A very good course. This course started with a review on positive psychology and its relationship to education, focusing on "Growth Mindset", "Grit" , and other character traits related to academic success. It presented some very clear advice for teachers wishing to encourage success by rewarding effort and simple hard work in the classroom. Teaching isn't easy and many students become discouraged. I thought that one of the best things about this course was the idea that even simple changes in the teacher's wording of a response or in his/her facial expressions might impact a student's attitude about success in the classroom. Beyond this, many academic lessons can be combined with relevant character lessons such that students benefit with increased motivation and less fear of failure.

por Kelli S

8 de out de 2017

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

por Gary T

27 de mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Dave and his esteemed guests really opened my eyes to some ideas and methods that previously I wasn't familiar with or if I had a vague idea I certainly wasn't using the knowledge.

I'd thoroughly recommend any teacher to listen to what they have to say, and see what they have achieved. I'm totally confident that you'll find something you want to change in your classroom.

por Theodoros F

19 de ago de 2016

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

por Tereza F

12 de mai de 2020

I didn't know what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would wish for a bit more practical/concrete hints on creating the dual purpose lessons in other subjects than reading, but that's something I can probably think about by myself.

I really learned a lot about myself and the way I can teach in the class.

por Petra T

19 de mar de 2020

I really enjoyed learning about teaching character from this course. The part I enjoyed the most were videos from real classrooms and conversations with real teachers. The challenge for anyone teaching outside of the US would be to try to adjust and implement this in the context of their country's school system.

por Riin A

24 de ago de 2015

Quite informative. However, if you are not working as a teacher while taking this course it is a bit hard to do the assignments.

por Christine R

16 de mai de 2020

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms was a good course. I learned a lot about teaching character to students.

por Ashley W

22 de out de 2015

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

por Gehad G M

4 de mar de 2019

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

por Barbara M

29 de dez de 2015

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

por Jason B

10 de jun de 2018

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

por Anastasia M

31 de out de 2015

Very good course, easy to attend and informative. I learned new things in a pleasant way.

por dennis j

26 de nov de 2017

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

por mohamed e

22 de jul de 2020

needed to be a little bit longer amazing course thank you so much for your help

por Anchal M

12 de ago de 2016

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

por Cory J

19 de dez de 2019

Great content but not as informative as what I was hoping to learn.

por J. A C

8 de set de 2015

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.

por Gilbert

23 de mai de 2021

Practical course to learn about positive psychology.