Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendendo a Lecionar Online

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendendo a Lecionar Online da instituição UNSW Sydney (Universidade de Nova Gales do Sul)

4.7
estrelas
2,781 classificações
1,170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Melhores avaliações

SG

28 de set de 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

DM

13 de ago de 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

Filtrar por:

1151 — 1175 de 1,179 Avaliações para o Aprendendo a Lecionar Online

por Kelly R

24 de jan de 2021

Very nice, but not that deep.

por praveen k

2 de jul de 2021

very useful and informative

por Dr Y A

29 de ago de 2020

It's well designed course

por Dr S S

20 de ago de 2020

Very help ful all the way

por Mahire A R

16 de ago de 2020

It is very good course

por Prof. G L

30 de set de 2020

It's really awesome

por Sapana S Y

28 de set de 2020

program is awesome

por NURIA G

22 de out de 2020

Very interactive

por carlos e b f

7 de jun de 2021

o​utstanding

por VinhTP5

21 de jun de 2022

very useful

por rajeshkumar t

26 de ago de 2020

Nice course

por Phạm T H ( C

15 de mai de 2022

Good

por Hue T P

12 de mai de 2022

Good

por Kenia C

19 de jan de 2021

This course was an inspiration to me but I thought it would have been more interesting in its delivery and arrangements of the modules. furthermore, I was disappointed that most of the relevant videos did not show how to use some of the online tools discussed in the MOOC. I liked that they answered questions in the modules in week 5; however I was disappointed that the relevant Q&A was not placed in the module that the questions were referring to. I assumed that this would have been one of the best structured courses but I was somewhat disappointed. Overall, it was fair but improvements should be made to the course to make it outstanding.

por Sasha d

6 de nov de 2020

This course offered some great information, but the recommendations and course materials are mostly outdated, especially during a time in history where the need for online teaching has skyrocketed. Several of the links provided in the recommendations are dead, and there are dozens of newer support technology options available, especially with the rise of online teaching during COVID-19. There was also minimal mention of the use of "live" teaching online via Skype/Zoom/Google Meet, etc. There is a great need for a course like this, so PLEASE update it.

por Paula S

13 de out de 2020

This class was listed as being for beginners. I don't agree with that. It assumed too much prior knowledge and was way over my head! I was hoping to get some instruction in actually using online tools to create classes. This was more propaganda for why online instruction is so good. I was kind of disappointed.

por Yuliana O

17 de out de 2021

I really liked the course, however, I noticed it is kind of old, therefore there are some things that nowadays are not that relevant, there are some new platforms that fit very well into what the course is about.

por Nadine M

13 de mar de 2021

I was so motivated to attend this course, it is so unfortunate that all the tools are provided but I can't access to them and I ignore why,

Thank you for all your efforts and the knowledge that's provided to us .

por Debra G

4 de fev de 2021

I need to unenroll? Please unenroll me now. I clicked unenroll, but it is not unenrolling from this course???

por Michael R

3 de abr de 2022

I encountered many broken links and missing web pages in the readings.

por Lelife

4 de dez de 2020

More online teaching methods and strategies could be included.

por andrea s

1 de jun de 2021

N​ot su mach usefull for priveta teachers and tutor online

por shahin k

4 de out de 2020

Good

por Zorana V

3 de fev de 2021

The videos with interviews with teachers who have integrated technology in their courses are interesting, but pdf. files provide basic information only. "Personalized" links are not really personalized at all. The lists seem to be compiled based on some keyword search without anybody checking what exactly those articles are about. I had selected EFL as my interest area and I was recommended an article which discusses how students use electronic dictionaries in the classroom. Yes, it's technology, but it has nothing to do with online learning. In addition, many links simply do not work. I think the course can serve as a "reminder" about what are some issues to consider when integrating new technology, but no, it will not help you learn how to teach online. I am glad I did not opt for a certificate. I do not know what that certificate would be for.

por Christina L

25 de out de 2021

An average resource that includes a wide variety information, case studies, and relevant pedagogical aspects for how to best incorporate technology into the classroom. However, the course could use an update as content is "old" from a 2021 online classroom perspective. Also, I found myself torn as to whether it was a strength or weakness that the course content targets a large range of people within the field of education yet relies on peer reviews for graded assignments. Consider your current level of teaching effort and style because if you are a confident educator already incorporating technology into your classroom, your time might be better spent in online tutorials of new programs you hope to use to enhance learning.