Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to TCP/IP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to TCP/IP da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.6
estrelas
1,965 classificações
603 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Melhores avaliações

GP

20 de mar de 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ

23 de ago de 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 617 Avaliações para o Introduction to TCP/IP

por Gabriel A

25 de abr de 2021

I have being struggling to understand TCP IP, however Prof Jong-Moon Chung made it extremely easy to understand what TCP IP is. Im more confident to move forward and learn more about Networking and its Certification

Thank you

Yonsei University

and a Huge Thumb Up to Prof Jong-Moon Chung

por Kerry D B

25 de abr de 2021

A well put together course that teaches the basics of TCP/IP. The instructor is first rate and the presentation of the lessons makes it very easy to learn and understand. If there is one improvement to be made it would be to expand the Wireshark Project to clarify the process using the download test file and the various filters in Wireshark.

por Christa L

4 de mai de 2021

this course is great personally I can say I enjoyed it and learned a lot from it, the only thing is they're some subject or points that were not explained and that leave some interrogations, at least it did to me but for the rest I can say the course is great!!

thank you very much.

por Har P R

15 de jun de 2020

Course is great. But after completion, it ask for money to provide completion certificate. I just finished but cannot afford to pay for certificate. I hate the way Course designer traps student. If it is free, then why are you asking money to provide completed certificate ?

por Omar F

2 de mar de 2021

Extremely informative and delivered great content that was explained well. Covered a variety of topics that were great to follow up on leveraging provided references. Great intro to WireShark as the ending lesson to visibly see and analyze packets traversing home network.

por luciano c

3 de nov de 2020

Come introduzione và benissimo. Soprattutto la parte iniziale spiega molto bene lo schema generale delle comunicazioni.

As introduction is pretty good. Especially the first part explain in a clean and very good way the broad picture of the communications.

por Hamid A

18 de fev de 2022

The Introduction to TCP/IP course online is very intersting detail brief and it is not only for beginners but also for all IT person students network engineers, data security administerators usefull and ti covers so many things i foud it is best .

por ROBERT P

7 de fev de 2021

I really liked how the teacher highlighted main points in the lessons. I really grateful to be able to take this class. I have learned a lot. I am a beginner of the tech world this is my first class on learning the tech world. Thank you for this class.

por Khandaker M A

14 de jul de 2020

The best course I have ever found on TCP/IP. It's really interesting and one of the best courses on Coursera. I recommend this course who wants to have at least a minimal knowledge on Computer Networking. Thanks Prof. Moon to let us know all these.

por kathiravan

21 de dez de 2020

introduction to tcp/ip course was really the awesome for beginners. and the prof.mr. jong moon chung was really good at explaining every concepts short and neat i really enjoyed his classes thank you prof.mr.moon thank you very much

por Jan P C

12 de set de 2020

Really good course and covers most of the topics related to TCP/IP. However, an improvement would have been explaining the tracert functions on how to set up the syntax for a command that requires the use of those functions.

por Stephane E

31 de ago de 2020

Very good introduction to TCP/IP.

Theory is complemented by a practical example using Wireshark at the end of the lecture which is really nice. I would recommend this course for anyone with no or little knowledge of TCP/IP.

por Yang Z

28 de dez de 2018

Supper clear especially chapter 1 subnet and routing table parts! It would be better if you can combine the IP4,6 header with wireshark lab together. And the rest of the chapters lack depth but are good for starters.

por Thierry K

5 de set de 2019

I didn't finish the course on time for various reasons so I missed the deadline for the final assessment but overall my initial goal was achieved: to gain a solid introductory knowledge into TCP\IP i can build upon.

por Anthony P I

4 de abr de 2021

This course helped me to learn more in detail about the world of TCP/IP. Realizing that TCP/IP needs protection from attacks has taught me that even at the microlevel of computing you have positives and negatives.

por adeeba k

24 de ago de 2020

It was a great learning experience, instructor is very interactive and i was able to understand all the topics efficiently. Best course for those who is interesting and want to upgrade their skills in networking.

por Wagner B

23 de abr de 2021

Very understandable. I've learned a lot. However, it is not easy. There is a lot of concepts that you have to catch and revise during the course. The Wireshark introduction was a bonus at the end of the course.

por Suresh C P

3 de jun de 2020

I am already learned about networking but this course update my skills some Topic is very exciting and new for me like Networking Security & breaches and Wireshark projects.finally i enjoy and learn a lot.

por Muhammad B

1 de jul de 2021

Really fantastic experience learning with Yonsei University course on this platform. Prominent study materials and consistence roadmap of TCP/IP. Its a great experience for me.

Muhammad Bilal Chughtai.

por ONGOLU V P R

14 de jun de 2020

This course gave me an overall overview of internet protocols, how the data packets are being transferred between the systems, a brief view of cyber attacks, and an overview of the usage of Wire shark.

por Sanwal C

17 de fev de 2019

It is a good course for beginners to get to know how behind the scene modern day internet works. The course also contains topics related to cyber security threats and how we can minimize those attacks.

por Gabriel P

21 de mar de 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

por Edward J

24 de ago de 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

por Alejandro V d P

11 de set de 2021

Muy buen curso, me han quedado bastante claras las ideas de cómo funciona todo el tema de internet y como capturar el tráfico, al igual que los posibles ciberataques y sus respectivas defensas.

por 18E138 P S

6 de set de 2020

The course is very informative. The information that I learned from this course is new to me and it is also basic if you want to become a more knowledgeable person in this technological world