Chevron Left
Voltar para Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
107 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

Melhores avaliações

NM

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

VD

Dec 25, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de 18 Avaliações para o Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

por Abdel B

May 22, 2018

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

por Nazneen N M

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

por Vikrant P D

Dec 25, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

por Shareef A

Mar 02, 2018

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

por Guilherme C

Jan 24, 2020

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

por Steven S

Aug 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the applications of the principles to Sunchaser as it made the concepts much clearer. My only suggestion would be to provide links to more court cases so you could say the principles being debated like in a law school class.

por Stan F

Apr 27, 2020

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

por Riya K

Aug 25, 2020

It is beneficial for everyone who are interested in these course

por Calli O

Nov 04, 2019

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

por KOUSHIK P

Jul 16, 2020

It's very helpful

por Pierrick R

Apr 09, 2020

Great!

por Bipradeb M

Jul 30, 2020

good

por Soudhamini P

Oct 10, 2019

good

por Bruce F

Jun 05, 2020

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.

por Nisha Y

May 18, 2020

All the concepts are explained thoroughly

por Pavan

Sep 29, 2020

very good and useful course

por Anurag c

Jun 17, 2020

nice courses

por Ekaterina U

Mar 12, 2019

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.