Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
868 classificações
245 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

NH

Sep 27, 2017

Thank you so much,\n\nthis course became a seed, that will eventually grow into something great and significant for the whole world and humanity in particular.\n\nRegards, Nazarii Hryniv

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 239 Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Lewis D E

Nov 22, 2016

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

por Jonathan G

Oct 20, 2015

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

por Rodrigo P d O

Sep 16, 2017

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

por Mhar Y Á

Mar 26, 2017

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

por Miftah U M

Jun 21, 2020

That was an excellent course. Thank you professor Idan segev for beautiful and artistic presentation. it motivates me to learning about brain more.

por Lucky P

Mar 20, 2016

Very comprehensive and interesting. Intellectually stimulating lectures and content. Some of the content was challenging but in an enjoyable way.

por Marjan A

Sep 02, 2019

I have found the course very useful , the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much !

regards,

Marjan

por Karthik S K

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

por Tony A

Aug 11, 2015

Excellent and engaging course addressing the subject matter from a different perspective from other neurobiology courses available on Coursera.

por Arabinda s

Feb 26, 2020

this course is very interesting and consisting with lot of information and proper teaching which can give interest and love for neuroscience.

por Terry C

Nov 09, 2015

I love this course. I'm failing all the quizzes because I don't have the maths, but I get the concepts and for my purposes that's enough.

por 志恒 郑

Jun 29, 2016

Good teachers with amazing material, a fascinating journey to the neural science, yet simple enough to understand without much efforts.

por Reto W

Oct 26, 2015

Awesome material. The Concepts are well explained. Only downside in my opinion are the lectures slides, which could have a cleaner look.

por Symeon M

May 25, 2020

A very nice tutorial, very well explained on the discoveries of the human brain. Perhaps a starting point for ML in computer science.

por marly u r

May 17, 2018

Foi o curso mais difícil de todos que cursei no Coursera. aprendi muito e devo muitos agradecimentos ao professor Idan e sua equipe.

por Francisco G

Sep 21, 2015

This course is perfect for novices. Idan Segev is a great teacher; I look forward to participate in another course lectured by him.

por Carola G

Apr 26, 2018

Very interesting course. The instructor managed to impart the, at least for me, not easy subject comprehensible and fascinating.

por Jun L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good and advanced course. I have learned so much from this course and also established my strong interest in neuroscience,

por rabinder h

Aug 15, 2015

Dear Professor

One of the best courses online particularly in Neurotechnology!

Got to work really hard !

Thank you

Rabinder Henry

por Mohammed L

Sep 26, 2015

Amazing course.

Wonderful scientist teaching.

Course should be open all the time for the people to take up any time and learn.

por Mauricio G S

Apr 30, 2020

UN EXCELENTE CURSO, AUNQUE ME COSTÓ UN POCO PORQUE TENÍA QUE ESTAR TRADUCIENDO, PERO LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE. SALUDOS.

por Marcos H N A

Mar 03, 2020

Excellet couse and teacher. Very important for my formation. I like make the course. Thank´s for the oportunity. Marcos

por Mohamed A

Jun 11, 2017

Great Professor and scientist. I really enjoyed his way to explain concepts with a lot of spontaneity and passion !

por Roberto R

Oct 30, 2015

the best teacher I ever met in 50 year of study...I wish one day I can meet You. Thanks for Your wanderful teaching

por Dmitry

Feb 17, 2019

Great course. Great content. Great delivery, except reading from slides by another professor in one of the weeks.