Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
1,096 classificações
312 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

13 de ago de 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17 de set de 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 307 Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por semyon

28 de out de 2015

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.

por Nurtan T

16 de abr de 2021

I really liked the course, it allowed me to understand synapses and the way neurons communicate better. I also realise that in order to really grasp this material you cannot do without math. I liked to see the enthusiasm of the teachers which helped me to stay focused! Thanks for this.

por Mohamed G M S

19 de ago de 2015

very simple teaching with condensed materials.

thank you for all helping us to watch and participate in this course.

only one point that should be taken in consideration. why i cannot obtain statement of accomplishment even i pass all exams. why there is only statement with verification

por Ryan M

24 de ago de 2020

Very good, but very complicated course. Definitely lots of information that I'm not required to understand at university (UK), however i'm sure this is just subjective to different courses. Overall very good course, and i now know a fair bit more about "synapses, neurons and brains."

por Dorothy H

24 de fev de 2016

I just watched the videos and didn't do any of the assignments. I had to skip the guest lecturer because I couldn't understand him, so that's the only reason I took off one star. If you are ok with reading what you can't listen to, then it would be 5 stars for the lectures.

por Hagar T

19 de abr de 2020

Good and interesting course, goes through the basics of the brain. The English subtitles could and should be corrected because there are many mistakes in them (due to transcriptors not being used to hebrew accent).

Overall, well done and very useful! Very didactic.

por Michael C

10 de jan de 2016

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

por Jai B

8 de set de 2017

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.

por Gerardo N G

30 de jun de 2019

Good introductory course. You will learn all the basics to understand how the brain works in different scales, what we understand and what not about the brain. Well documented course.

por Claire C

15 de out de 2015

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

por roger t

12 de nov de 2020

Enjoyed course very much and learned a lot. There was some minimal confusion on my part due to the accents of the presenters and inaccurate translations.

por Jean-Marc H

15 de out de 2017

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

por Roopali B

14 de abr de 2016

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

por Sue C

31 de out de 2015

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course

por Alice Z

5 de ago de 2020

If you are new to the topic and find that your understanding improves in multiple explanations

then try this course.

por Valentin P

25 de jul de 2017

Great introduction to HH and Rall models. A bit of self promotion of HBP. Multiple choice tests sometimes "tricky"

por Ravi A V

13 de ago de 2015

i am not a guy who goes well with mathematic equations besides that this course is really valuable. God bless

por Joel B

21 de ago de 2016

seems like an excellent review on the functioning of the brain at the axon/dendrite level.

por Raili M

28 de dez de 2020

Great course, but it's from 2013, so the information is not quite up to date.

por Pao-Sheng C

9 de ago de 2015

Quite organized and easy-understood! It's really helpful~

por Sandhiya P

8 de mar de 2017

amazing it was my first experience but it was amazing

por Jacob F

26 de ago de 2015

too more recapitulations/ but very good lextures

por Robin S

6 de ago de 2020

The content of the course is really good.

por Deleted A

28 de jan de 2017

Great introduction about the topic.

por Sasha M

4 de nov de 2015

a very clear an simple lecturer