Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
1,096 classificações
312 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

13 de ago de 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17 de set de 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 307 Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Elad Y

28 de set de 2020

Amazing course, I think it will be great to have some more advanced courses to continue this great introduction course

por Semyon L

26 de set de 2020

Brilliant course. I was already interested in the subject when I took it, and the course lived up to all expectations.

por Fenando G V

21 de abr de 2021

Excellent! Surprised by the quality of the contents and the instructor. Enjoyed a lot. Really, really, excellent!!!!

por Mohamed A

11 de jun de 2017

Great Professor and scientist. I really enjoyed his way to explain concepts with a lot of spontaneity and passion !

por Roberto R

30 de out de 2015

the best teacher I ever met in 50 year of study...I wish one day I can meet You. Thanks for Your wanderful teaching

por Dmitry

17 de fev de 2019

Great course. Great content. Great delivery, except reading from slides by another professor in one of the weeks.

por David K

25 de jan de 2022

L​ecturers were superb. Course organization was excellent. Course content was exactly what I was looking for.

por Nana P

15 de mar de 2021

This is the BEST course I've ever taken both offline and online. Prof. Segev you are a reallllyyy great teacher.

por Joffer P G

26 de jun de 2019

"This is an amazing course and help me a lot". The professor is an excelent and brilliant to teach neuroscience.

por Chaker I

1 de mai de 2020

Very informative, very insightful. Thank you coursera and Dr. Idan Segev for providing such an amazing course.

por Ellen S

18 de jan de 2018

Really interesting! Material is well presented. Pace is slow and steady - really easy to learn key concepts.

por Alon T

4 de mai de 2016

Wow!! What a great course, and a great lecturer.

I recommend it for any one who find this subject interesting.

por Richard M

19 de nov de 2016

Excellent delivery. Challenging but still accessible. Very interesting content. Highly rewarding experience.

por Denis A

30 de dez de 2015

It is a brilliant introduction to brain science. Recommend to all who are interested in brain and cognition!

por pallavi p

21 de jun de 2020

it was very informative.

I loved all the classes

The explanation was made to understand in a simple manner

por Ricardo M

30 de mai de 2020

I enjoy it so much and learn a bunch. thanks to Professor Idan Segev. Awesome Course thank you so much

por Marisol M

21 de set de 2020

It was exceptional! Professor Segev was amazing in explaining with lots of details excellent things!

por Michael H N

17 de dez de 2020

I enjoyed the introductory content. The professor is really nice, passionate and a good speaker.

por Donna S

15 de nov de 2016

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

por Alix F

6 de jul de 2018

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

por Vladimir K

4 de out de 2018

Excellent course absolutely loved it! Great explanations and very well taught!! Thank you!!

por Stuart R

14 de jun de 2019

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

por Miriam K

18 de mar de 2018

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.

por 衣鹏

11 de mai de 2017

非常有用的课程,很多实验颠覆了原有的认知,只是内容非常贴近前沿,有很多最近的成果。特别重要的是,这位教授的讲课非常好,重点内容会反复重复,语调抑扬顿挫,富有节奏和韵律,不容易走神!

por Deepak N

18 de jun de 2018

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)