Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
808 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por 志恒 郑

Jun 29, 2016

Good teachers with amazing material, a fascinating journey to the neural science, yet simple enough to understand without much efforts.

por Reto W

Oct 26, 2015

Awesome material. The Concepts are well explained. Only downside in my opinion are the lectures slides, which could have a cleaner look.

por marly u r

May 17, 2018

Foi o curso mais difícil de todos que cursei no Coursera. aprendi muito e devo muitos agradecimentos ao professor Idan e sua equipe.

por Francisco G

Sep 21, 2015

This course is perfect for novices. Idan Segev is a great teacher; I look forward to participate in another course lectured by him.

por Carola G

Apr 26, 2018

Very interesting course. The instructor managed to impart the, at least for me, not easy subject comprehensible and fascinating.

por Jun L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good and advanced course. I have learned so much from this course and also established my strong interest in neuroscience,

por rabinder h

Aug 15, 2015

Dear Professor

One of the best courses online particularly in Neurotechnology!

Got to work really hard !

Thank you

Rabinder Henry

por Mohammed L

Sep 26, 2015

Amazing course.

Wonderful scientist teaching.

Course should be open all the time for the people to take up any time and learn.

por Marcos H N A

Jan 26, 2020

Excellet couse and teacher. Very important for my formation. I like make the course. Thank´s for the oportunity. Marcos

por Mohamed A

Jun 11, 2017

Great Professor and scientist. I really enjoyed his way to explain concepts with a lot of spontaneity and passion !

por Roberto R

Oct 30, 2015

the best teacher I ever met in 50 year of study...I wish one day I can meet You. Thanks for Your wanderful teaching

por Dmitry

Feb 17, 2019

Great course. Great content. Great delivery, except reading from slides by another professor in one of the weeks.

por Joffer P G

Jun 27, 2019

"This is an amazing course and help me a lot". The professor is an excelent and brilliant to teach neuroscience.

por Ellen S

Jan 18, 2018

Really interesting! Material is well presented. Pace is slow and steady - really easy to learn key concepts.

por Alon T

May 04, 2016

Wow!! What a great course, and a great lecturer.

I recommend it for any one who find this subject interesting.

por Richard M

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent delivery. Challenging but still accessible. Very interesting content. Highly rewarding experience.

por Denis A

Dec 30, 2015

It is a brilliant introduction to brain science. Recommend to all who are interested in brain and cognition!

por Donna S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

por Alix F

Jul 06, 2018

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

por Vladimir K

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent course absolutely loved it! Great explanations and very well taught!! Thank you!!

por Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

por Miriam K

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.

por 衣鹏

May 11, 2017

非常有用的课程,很多实验颠覆了原有的认知,只是内容非常贴近前沿,有很多最近的成果。特别重要的是,这位教授的讲课非常好,重点内容会反复重复,语调抑扬顿挫,富有节奏和韵律,不容易走神!

por Deepak N

Jun 18, 2018

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)

por Yusun L

Dec 21, 2016

Very good introduction for people who are not in the professional domain of neuroscience.