Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
1,064 classificações
305 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A
13 de Ago de 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
17 de Set de 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 299 Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Paula A

23 de Ago de 2021

Excellent

por Rosa Y A M

10 de Mai de 2020

Excellent

por Mason C M

25 de Dez de 2016

Excellent

por Medhat A

1 de Dez de 2016

excellent

por Thomas C

21 de Out de 2016

far ahead

por Egle B R D

14 de Mai de 2016

INSPIRING

por Eric V

12 de Fev de 2016

Excellent

por Shreya S

15 de Abr de 2021

Amazing

por Jorge A Z L

5 de Nov de 2015

great

por Mona A A

18 de Set de 2020

GOOD

por Hu X

20 de Out de 2015

c

por Eun Y L

15 de Ago de 2015

A

por BaharT

28 de Mar de 2017

The best thing about the course was the acknowledgment that this is a highly interdisciplinary area and the emphasis on future research directions. The topics are covered by providing plenty of background explanation, though I found the repetition way too much at times. I would have liked to see the English in the slides, transcription of the videos, and most importantly, in the quizzes, proofread - at times, the seemingly small errors made it hard to understand what the quiz questions were about. A good introductory course all around. Thanks for your efforts!

por eleni m

19 de Abr de 2020

This course stimulated my curiosity and was fun to watch!

The professor Segev is really good and tries to make the course comprehensive to all.

Thank you !!!

P.S. I would like to learn more about the functions of different parts of the brain. Gray matter vs white matter, functions of different areas of the brain... I understand that this course aims to focus on more microscopic functions (cells, synapses etc), but it would be interesting to have an overview of the brain in a small lecture.

por Erik B

31 de Jul de 2019

I enjoyed the course material and many of the tests. My only complaint is some of the multiple choice questions were easy to interpret multiple ways, so that it was difficult to know which perspective we were expected to answer from. Sometimes, knowing too much, such as an exception to a rule, caused me to get an answer wrong when after a lot of research to make sure I found out that my answer is technically correct.

por Alireza

17 de Abr de 2016

The course was fantastic!

I just like to see more details for each of human senses.

For example for the vision, speaking, hearing, listening, emotions.

I know some problem are kinda solved and people got Nobel prize for that. It could be more interesting if you could tell us which problems are not solved yet and if become solved there would be a Nobel for that.

In general, I love the course and the teacher! Thanks

por semyon

28 de Out de 2015

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.

por Nurtan T

16 de Abr de 2021

I really liked the course, it allowed me to understand synapses and the way neurons communicate better. I also realise that in order to really grasp this material you cannot do without math. I liked to see the enthusiasm of the teachers which helped me to stay focused! Thanks for this.

por Mohamed G M S

19 de Ago de 2015

very simple teaching with condensed materials.

thank you for all helping us to watch and participate in this course.

only one point that should be taken in consideration. why i cannot obtain statement of accomplishment even i pass all exams. why there is only statement with verification

por Ryan M

24 de Ago de 2020

Very good, but very complicated course. Definitely lots of information that I'm not required to understand at university (UK), however i'm sure this is just subjective to different courses. Overall very good course, and i now know a fair bit more about "synapses, neurons and brains."

por Dorothy H

24 de Fev de 2016

I just watched the videos and didn't do any of the assignments. I had to skip the guest lecturer because I couldn't understand him, so that's the only reason I took off one star. If you are ok with reading what you can't listen to, then it would be 5 stars for the lectures.

por Hagar T

19 de Abr de 2020

Good and interesting course, goes through the basics of the brain. The English subtitles could and should be corrected because there are many mistakes in them (due to transcriptors not being used to hebrew accent).

Overall, well done and very useful! Very didactic.

por Robin E

13 de Mar de 2019

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

por Michael C

10 de Jan de 2016

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

por Jai B

8 de Set de 2017

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.