Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com Swift

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com Swift da instituição Universidade de Toronto

3.9
estrelas
1,407 classificações
383 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Melhores avaliações

SI

13 de jan de 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

30 de jan de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 375 Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com Swift

por Franck

7 de dez de 2015

Nice course but a but a bit hard when you have no programming skills. In fact I do have some programming skill and found it hard to follow. I would also add more exercise to do than Quizzes.

por abdoelrhman

8 de dez de 2015

it's nice intro to swift, but i recommend that you'd add reading the swift book from apple as people go through the course, even as "to understand more" option, thanks a lot for the course.

por Min, D

20 de fev de 2016

Although I've programming experience, this course's assignment is not easy to complete.

I recommend to study Object-oriented language such as Java or C++ before taking this course.

por Cristina R S

5 de fev de 2016

This is a great starter course, the Reading Materials are a great way to learn directly from the source with a clearer understanding thanks to the videos. Thank you!

por Anton K

11 de set de 2017

The course is OK, but very basic. If you had any programming experience before, it will seem too easy for you. The 5-weeks material can be learned in 1 week.

por Antonio A

9 de out de 2015

Good way to start learning swift. I hope other concepts will be explained in the next courses, but I have to say this course is held very well.

por Ji-Hoon K

7 de ago de 2016

It's very interesting and useful to learn for Swift programming. And through this course, I realized what objective oriented programming is.

por Ranjeet K

27 de jan de 2016

This course is good to start with Swift programming in IOS. this had help me a lot, while not having much time to devote. I appreciate this.

por Ron v B

24 de ago de 2017

It needs some updating, but there is still a lot of useful information. It provides a good structure for learning Swift programming.

por Tobi L

6 de dez de 2015

The videos were a bit unfocused, but over all I learned a good amount about Swift, and appreciate many of it's design decisions.

por Nestor E L

3 de dez de 2015

Was pretty good overall. I feel there was a lack of in-lecture questions in the first few videos. That aside, great course.

por sanjay c

21 de set de 2019

This course is good but need to update. Please update this course with new XCode and swift syntax which is used in demo.

por Ashwin P

29 de nov de 2015

Nice course, but would be better if the examples were thought through before demonstration, rather than do it extempore.

por Pawel D

11 de jul de 2016

Pretty good basic course. Not that good as classic Scala Functional Programming (being simply awesome) but still good.

por Thomas E

18 de out de 2015

Unnecessary with the Swift vs Objective C session, did not provide any value - otherwise fairly good basic course

por Manjeet J

27 de dez de 2015

i had no idea of swift, or even not much idea about oop. Got good idea of swift.. assignments can be improved.

por Beira M

24 de jan de 2016

Good Course! This class is for people who know how to program (intermediate to advance software programmers)

por rajan j

24 de abr de 2016

Required things about the swift programming language needed for iOS development is present in this course

por Dzejlan

21 de nov de 2016

Solid course with beginner information about swift programming language and some small projects in swift.

por zuhair a

30 de out de 2018

Content is not updated as course asks us to use xcode 7.3.1 and its not even supported by macos mojave

por James P

9 de fev de 2016

Course is good but the early weeks need to be more challenging. 70% of the work was in the last week.

por Fil G

17 de dez de 2016

Good pace, comprehensive introduction to language. Makes it easy to get started learning Swift.

por Mykola K

1 de nov de 2015

Hope next courses will be more detailed.

It is hard to understand some things without experience.

por Miguel M

25 de jan de 2016

Not much interaction between the instructors and students. Course videos were very helpful.

por 黄铎

10 de abr de 2016

This is very well course that tell you how can you programming in Swift. It's interesting.