Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com Swift

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com Swift da instituição Universidade de Toronto

3.9
estrelas
1,407 classificações
383 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Melhores avaliações

SI

13 de jan de 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

30 de jan de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 375 Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com Swift

por Deleted A

10 de jul de 2021

Es un curso viejo, sus herramientas son obsoletas para el 2021

por Alejandro C

14 de jun de 2016

I taked this course as part of the entire especialization; this course alone does not allow you to create programs but helps you to understand how swift works and the logic behind; also there is a nice optional chapter to compare against objective-c.

There are few instructions that need to be updated to a newer version of swift but are minimal and you can live with that.

Starting the final assignment to the final week is a mistake: I would recommend to go as fast as possible in te previous tasks and then take time to do the assignment.

por Yan C D R

16 de dez de 2016

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

por Kishore A

27 de mai de 2019

With in short course covered the things that are required for basic swift programming. Basic information provided about the xcode tool and the shortcuts to be used. Looking forward for more interesting content in future topics.

por Hamza U

31 de jan de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

por Anatoliy C

25 de jun de 2016

It's very easy. On the other hand the teachers do not do very deep and you need to do a lot of selfstudy. Would not recommend for the ones without basic knowledge of CS.

por Ashley J K

26 de out de 2017

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

por Lucas C O

28 de jul de 2016

Amazing course with awesome material.

A great way to start learning the basics of Swift and getting to know people that have the same aspiration of learning new stuff.

por Vaikunth S

8 de out de 2016

Other than the fact that things are thought on an older version of swift, I don't find anything wrong about this course. It's been a great learning experience.

por Marawan Y

28 de mar de 2016

It is very god so far I am on the second week and I am very happy and pleased with the content also lecturers are very educated and calm. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

por Deepak S

27 de abr de 2020

i like to thanks coursera for giveing me this certification from university of toranto and i'm very happy to study hear with coursera

por Caleb D

22 de dez de 2015

The debugger video showed some very awesome tools I've never known about. Thanks for mentioning the view hierarchy in debugger mode.

por Mohak T

25 de ago de 2019

Easy to grasp a new programming language. Swift programming concepts such as closures, optionals clearly explained. Good course.

por CT Y

10 de jun de 2020

Great introduction of the Swift programming language. Instant gratification to play with image processing with starter code.

por 王天任

21 de out de 2015

Awesome! I've been looking for the relevant courses for a long time. I can't find any better course that this one.

por Richard Z B

23 de abr de 2018

Very interesting course, very well descriptive, Final test really demand creativity and effort to be designed.

por Radesh S

14 de jan de 2016

great so far, I love the approach of teaching swift before going into building apps , definitely recommend

por Akarsh S

22 de jul de 2018

I was able to understand the programming concepts of Swift. Thank you for making this course.

por Jatin S

2 de nov de 2015

Great as a free course. Would want more material and practical exercises for a paid course.

por Anthony E

7 de mar de 2016

This is great for people with prior programming experience in Java, C++, and javascript.

por Osler I V L

7 de abr de 2017

amazing course to start programming with Swift, easy to understand, and easy to learn.

por Aniket S

18 de abr de 2017

It would be better if the course was updated to swift 3+ (I know it's new but still)

por Cédric S

14 de fev de 2016

Nice introduction to Swift essentials. The optional topics are quite interesting.

por Karl T

12 de fev de 2016

Loved it. allow time for the Final assignment. it can take awhile to do correctly

por Karri S R

3 de mar de 2017

Good course. It is better to add more video(lectures). Thanks to the instructor.