Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com Swift

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com Swift da instituição Universidade de Toronto

3.9
estrelas
1,410 classificações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Melhores avaliações

SI

13 de jan de 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

30 de jan de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 377 Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com Swift

por Mike C

8 de dez de 2015

Course was the worst I have taken on Coursera. I wish I could have received a refund. The professors were hard to follow, laughed through mistakes and did not do a good job of walking through the course content. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

por Yvan B

9 de mar de 2016

The initial lessons were rather chaotic. The idea was good, but the execution was not really good.

The significantly improved the quality for the second course so I assume that for a new iteration, the it will be better too.

por Takasur A

4 de jul de 2018

```Please use Xcode 7 for this course. In the future, you can update your projects to Xcode 8 using Apple's source code migration tool.```2018 and please just accept the newer version of Xcode projects while students can.

por Tobias F M

15 de dez de 2015

This course is a rare example of how it`s not done. Presentation is unstructured.

Seems to be a student project where his professor "helps" along to check certain topics the student has to include to get a good grade.

por James N

26 de jul de 2022

Y​ou're asked to download and use Xcode 7.3.1, which isn't even compatible with the current MacOS. The course shouldn't be offered unless the material is upgraded to the current version of Xcode and MacOS.

por Giada B

15 de dez de 2019

The course is valid but the way in which the certification takes place does not work, I have been waiting for a month for me to evaluate the project and every month that passes I pay € 44 is really wrong!

por Viktor S

22 de set de 2015

I'm sorry but the presentations were very poor and unprepared.

The first quiz focused on rather unimportant and stuff which was NOT PRESENTED in videos, like keyboard shortcuts etc.

Do not recommend.

por pablo s

28 de ago de 2020

I enrolled only to find out that the course is for Swift 2 and uses an old version of Xcode, I would like to unenroll, and I'm giving this rating because this information should be stated clearly.

por Alok C

7 de abr de 2016

Bad content and instructor. no logistic in place. if you are planning to pay to get certificate. I would suggest look else where. my $279 are stuck in here and they don't reply to forum posts.

por Younis S H A

25 de abr de 2020

this is the worst course that i had take,

xcode version 7.3.1 project??

at least upload newer version so we can submit our assignment , i finished all weeks then i cannot submit my assignment

por Cesar P

17 de out de 2015

Teachers poorly prepared, explanations ambiguous, it seems that they didn't pay attention to examples and sound of the course.

I love Jack Wu written tutorials... way better than videos.

por Christian S

27 de set de 2015

I do appreciate the effort put into this course, but as a programming course it is not very didactic.

It lacks structure and even the names of classes chosen for the examples seem odd.

por Aleksey R

24 de set de 2015

Poorly prepared course. Lectutets do not have enough qualified to teach others. It's a shame to pay for this money. I do not expect this from the university of Toronto.

por Saugat T

27 de abr de 2020

Lack of update on course. And the course is not properly managed in order. Also, due to the lack of enrollment assignment completion takes a lot more time.

por Olli W G

7 de out de 2019

Stuck on Swift 2, in a long dead version of Xcode - would be great if they could update the course - especially if they expect people to pay for it.

por Christian M

13 de jan de 2016

Huge gap between videos and final assignment.

Videos should be edited, we are not interested in trials and errors of the instructors.

por Danky H

3 de nov de 2015

Submission is buggy and final assignment is confusing. Almost more than half of students failed this course because of it.

por Jeff E

16 de out de 2015

I wish I had paid closer attention to the refund policy. The production quality and content did not meet my expectations.

por Hiram P

23 de jun de 2016

The course was not prepared at all, badly improvised and with no structure. I wish I could have my money back.

por George A

28 de set de 2019

The swift version is very old and needs to be updated. It is making it difficult for me to finish the course

por Matteo L

24 de set de 2015

Bad audio quality

Poor presentation

Not for professional developers (perhaps can be fine for beginners)

por Eray Ş

31 de jul de 2020

It is really need to updated. The content of the course does not the current technology needs.

por Martin P

20 de nov de 2015

Please avoid to take this course! Lessons seems to be, at least, not prepared by the teachers.

por Yuxing S

11 de out de 2015

The instructors are not well prepared for the course. The material are not well structured.

por Rodrigo G D

5 de nov de 2015

The course seemed not to be prepared with anticipation. I left it because of that.