Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com Swift

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com Swift da instituição Universidade de Toronto

3.9
1,276 classificações
328 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Melhores avaliações

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com Swift

por Christian L P S

Dec 08, 2018

It looks good, but it's not updated. They are talking about swift 2 coming soon when the newest version is swift 4.2.

por Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

por Phil P

Mar 28, 2019

The course uses Swift 2.x and Xcode 7.x. These are versions from 2016 and certain aspects of both Swift and Xcode have changed dramatically, to the point where one of the sample playgrounds just doesn't work with new versions. At the time of writing, it is 2019 and the gap is just too big for something that should be relatively easy to update.

por Vincenzo T

Feb 28, 2019

Sadly very outdated. You can't install Xcode 7.3.1 on Mojave.

por Filip V

Nov 22, 2018

Good course, but could really use updating to latest Swift version. Xcode 7.3.1 can't even be run on macOS Mojave, resulting in a lot of people submitting their assignment with newer version, which then can't be run in 7.3.1 making grading others impossible.

por Tanzim A

May 30, 2019

This course is seriously outdated. It runs on Xcode 7 and swift 2, while the swift 5 is here!

por victor t y

Jan 20, 2019

excellent course, you should update to swift 4 but excellent experience

por Benoit C

Feb 19, 2019

Great introduction. Nonetheless, removing the 5th star as it is based on a quite old version of Swift

por ABDUL B A

Jul 05, 2019

inactive faculties

por Niels d L

Jul 01, 2019

Outdated course ! Worthless

por Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

por Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Very good course

por Polimatica s

Feb 19, 2019

I learned all the basics to program in IOS, even something more

por V.A A

Mar 06, 2019

Good learning online course for freshers.

por Akarsh S

Jul 22, 2018

I was able to understand the programming concepts of Swift. Thank you for making this course.

por Chithra S

Aug 19, 2018

great course. but it would be very great if it's on latest swift

por Veli A S

Sep 08, 2016

Jack is the best ...

por Ateeq U R

Sep 04, 2016

Best way to learn Swift programming. Definitely recommended.

por ANGEL S

Jan 06, 2017

Excelente primer modulo

por Fran H

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting for making firsts steps in Swift.

por Aniket S

Apr 18, 2017

It would be better if the course was updated to swift 3+ (I know it's new but still)

por Ignatenko A A

May 24, 2016

very cool !!!

por Sergei I

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

por Marawan M

Mar 28, 2016

It is very god so far I am on the second week and I am very happy and pleased with the content also lecturers are very educated and calm. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED