Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 da instituição LearnQuest

4.4
estrelas
660 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Melhores avaliações

KD

11 de set de 2020

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS

6 de mai de 2021

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

Filtrar por:

176 — 187 de 187 Avaliações para o Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

por Rob C

28 de set de 2021

Out of date course: Using old version of XCode. No support given to forums, especially in light of the above. First 3 weeks of the course progress at an even pace, and then week 4 has so much crammed into it that it is barely understandable..

por Aditya R

26 de jun de 2020

This course covers only some of the basics topics. I am expecting more topics in future. Also some more coding challenges or may be some app creation task from scratch, after the submission certificate will be unlock.

por Luis B

14 de jul de 2021

C​ourse videos and content is over 3 years old. Please consider updating the insctructor content/video especially the last ones.

por David A G H

2 de fev de 2021

it lacks so much content, the tests include some things that aren't even in the videos/course

por Smit P

1 de set de 2021

A​fter choosing right answer in quiz it still show me 0% in grade.

por Oliver D

1 de jul de 2022

If you never write a line of code, this course will not help. If explains only simple statements. If you know a programming language, it is quite too simple. The explanation has errors in terms of computer science. (Machine epsilon, arrays called sorted list, functions mixed up with functional programming)

por Matthew H M

15 de jun de 2022

After having done three and a half weeks of the first course, I realized that the course presents Swift 2 that has been updated to 3 for a long time ago but the course has not. Impossible to work further I just left the course. A waste of hope, time, and money!!!

por Sarah H

28 de fev de 2022

2+ years out of date. 3 + versions of XCode behind. There are reviews at least 2 years old saying this course is outdated, why is it still up? 0/10 Don't waste your time.

por Pedro J M G

22 de fev de 2022

i would like to unsubscribe from this course but there is no way it always appears on my home page.. unfortunately i cannot say anything about the course

por Marilyn G

5 de jun de 2022

I'm going to have to cancel this because his X Code environment looks nothing like what I just downloaded. This course might be out of date?

por Tony Z

24 de nov de 2020

It feels like he finished building this course in under 24 hours.

por pentakota N S

18 de mai de 2020

waste of time