Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 da instituição LearnQuest

4.4
estrelas
660 classificações
184 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Melhores avaliações

KD

11 de set de 2020

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS

6 de mai de 2021

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 187 Avaliações para o Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

por Alan G

7 de out de 2020

Good to begin but assignment / final exam covers more of what you have seen so far

por Atif A

7 de out de 2020

It is a good course but there were some bits that could've been explained better

por Akash A

26 de dez de 2021

Works with old xcode and a lot of old content should be updated with new xcode

por Sanat K

3 de dez de 2021

The course is a bit out of date. Tutor was great. Nice and simple.

por Otabek T

12 de dez de 2021

just well-defined video lecture on basic topics for beginners

por Juan C M C

2 de mar de 2022

Excellent course thank you very much to the teachers

por Bình. L V (

4 de dez de 2021

S​ometime the exercises are not clear and ambigous

por Sergey B

10 de dez de 2019

Xcode version in course outdated

por Alejandro G M

24 de fev de 2021

The course is way too simple.

por Tanisha G

8 de jun de 2020

It needs to be more detailed

por Divya V

6 de jun de 2020

The course material is good.

por Tushar E

28 de abr de 2020

Great effort

por Andres A A

7 de out de 2021

Very basic

por Mochammad A M

13 de mai de 2020

oke

por Penny

22 de set de 2020

There’s some really good information in this course & the trainers are engaging and informative BUT it does veer wildly from basic beginner stuff to much more advanced stuff in the blink of an eye. It requires a lot of independent reading and research by the student, and if you are prepared to do that, then you will get the most out of this course. Something to be aware of is that if you submit your quizzes via the coursera app then you may find that you will get marked wrong even for the correct answers. My advice is to do all quizzes via the website directly to avoid this bug.

por Nik O

25 de mai de 2020

I was looking for a next level course on Swift 5 after not being able to locate anything else (to my liking) on LinkedIn Learning. Current Xcode is at version 11 and Swift 5, however some of the material in the courses are still referencing IOS10 (it's IOS13 currently).

Some part of the XCODE UI has also changed and that necessitated me to google and locate where the buttons are located.

I do however love the MVC and OOP which I have used on MonkeyC (a Garmin coding language) but was not really utilising it to the fullest extend.

por Semyon N

7 de dez de 2020

The course is definitely helpful for initial understanding. However some crucial topics are missing, for example Initialization, Optional values, etc. It would be impossible to pass any assessment without tons of research.

I also couldn't get the purpose of including MVC chapter into the course.

Thanks for external references, - they were very helpful.

por Vladislav I

6 de abr de 2020

Really basic stuff, nothing new if you have a little experience in Swift, also couple mistakes found, even in last quiz: Swift Architecture Assessment, question 1 is obviously wrong. I just took this course because it's part of specialization and as I understand you have to pass all the courses to get whole specialization done.

por Eelaaf Z

27 de mar de 2020

I enjoyed the course overall. I feel that there should be more practice examples and problems. Further, I would like to receive feedback on my code somehow by checking the practice problems. Lastly, I did not receive answers to any of my question sin the discussion forum which was pretty disappointing.

por Kyrylo Z

6 de ago de 2020

The course is providing very basic understanding fo the Swift programming language.

Sometimes it's annoying that mentor use a buggy/beta Xcode version that crash very often.

It's good, but it covers about 20-30% of the material, the rest you should learn elsewhere.

por Francis M

24 de fev de 2022

S​e debe de actualizar los video ya que muchas de herramientas en xcode no esta ubicadas en el mismo lugar que la version del el video o dejar intruciones para encontrarlas ya que perdia bastante tienpo buscado herramienta que indican el los videos.

por Heike B

28 de jun de 2022

L​eider ist der Kurs nicht mehr auf dem jetzigen Standard von Swift und XCode. Dier ersten beiden Wochen waren sehr gut, danach war es nur noch eine grobe Hilfestellung. Die Erklärungen wären sehr gut, wenn der Kurs aktualisiert werden würde

por irza k

26 de jul de 2020

This course is not for beginner programmers. While they explain the syntax of the Swift language the instructors don't delve into concepts and tend to give you the basic overall, leaving you to learn the logic and reasoning yourself.

por Гребенкин А Ю

9 de mai de 2021

It is more appropriate for students who have already been familiar with Swift. Some questions of quiz aren't discover by video. This course is good for refreshing of your knowledge but not for learning.

por ND I

15 de set de 2021

The course was not updated with new version of Xcode. My suggestion is to add a guide file to the course to advice how to use new Xcode, playground or... thank you.