Chevron Left
Voltar para Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
estrelas
1,030 classificações
344 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Melhores avaliações

TB
13 de Mai de 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

JC
9 de Mar de 2021

I learned a lot regarding the topic of sustainable tourism, Thanks for the excellence of the professor who gives every little detail pertaining to the topic. It was indeed a very knowleageable course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 345 Avaliações para o Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

por Manuela J

11 de Out de 2021

Es muy importante tener en cuenta la importancia de la protección del medio ambiente y sus repercusiones

por zeynab f

25 de Dez de 2021

this course was very useful about sustainability in tourism and change my prospect of tourism's future.

por Alecris V G

23 de Jun de 2020

Very informative, I acquire a lot of knowledge all discussion has a research basis. Thank You very much

por Cyril C

11 de Jun de 2020

A great eye-opener to whats happening in Zanzibar and how it can be applied on the island we live on.

por Montse V G

15 de Jan de 2022

T​he course is very necessary to learn sustainable tourism and understand the global public health,

por Kate D

24 de Jan de 2020

Excellent course. Very engaging and I found the course material practical knowledge to take away.

por Manish G

3 de Jul de 2020

Thank You Mr.Konradsen, I have really enjoyed the course great learning for me.

Thank You

Manish

por Jorge A H Y

4 de Nov de 2020

Very well presented and good material. I really enjoy the update on COVID 19. Thanks a lot !!!

por Kamaljeet R

17 de Jun de 2018

Concepts directly related to actual case study - made it very useful and easy to understand...

por manal m

4 de Fev de 2021

I enhanced and learned many new things in the tourism field and which covered in this course

por Paslis P

26 de Abr de 2020

An overall great experience, in deapth knowledge about different aspects of sustainability!

por Firoz K

26 de Jul de 2020

It was a wonderful Course ever and hopefully it will good impact for future work as well.

por Dilip G P

29 de Jul de 2020

great course to get info tourism planning and its impact ...positive as well as negative

por Perera S K

21 de Jul de 2020

This is very valuable course. content is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

por DODO J

4 de Abr de 2020

J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours... Surtout que je ne maîtrisais pas assez sur Zanzibar.

por Marsha A

22 de Out de 2020

Didn't expect it to be this good! Thank you so so so much, it was a great course!

por Cathy G M

2 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot in this course about sustainability and proper waste management.

por Albi M

15 de Dez de 2020

As an experienced and licensed Tour Guide I enjoyed every second of this course.

por Juan A M H

24 de Abr de 2021

this is a great course for everyone who is interested in this kind os issues

por Dr.B.Padmavathi

22 de Jul de 2020

informative, has a great live experience through the case studies. thank you

por Margeidis M R C

17 de Set de 2020

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot with this course. Thank you

por ΑΝΤΩΝΗΣ Χ

3 de Jan de 2021

very satisfited from all sectors ty so much professor Flemming Konradsen

por Shakkir K

29 de Mai de 2020

awesome experience, good lecturing , all information are very relevant.

por Tim v W

9 de Mai de 2020

Very useful to me as an ecologist to get more insight into this sector!

por Cristóbal A J L

4 de Abr de 2021

very good course but lacks of tools and solutions for tourism industry