Chevron Left
Voltar para Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
estrelas
1,031 classificações
344 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Melhores avaliações

TB
13 de Mai de 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

JC
9 de Mar de 2021

I learned a lot regarding the topic of sustainable tourism, Thanks for the excellence of the professor who gives every little detail pertaining to the topic. It was indeed a very knowleageable course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 345 Avaliações para o Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

por Ismaila G

10 de Jan de 2020

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.

por Biback D

28 de Jan de 2019

this journey was tremendous. especially i wanted to thank my instructor sir... for whom i clearly conceptualized about sustainable tourism. :)

por Fernando R J M

24 de Jun de 2020

Very informative course. Really enlightens you on the problems the tourism sector causes and what we need to do in the macro and micro level

por Maria C S

14 de Nov de 2021

Very helpful course! I've found a lot about the importance of taking care of the environment and of sustainable tourism. Thank you so much!

por Dave S

17 de Set de 2021

eye opening course, i learn many things that i wont expect about tourism, makes me wanna learn deeper about tourism and rural development

por Mohamed L

12 de Mai de 2020

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

por guillermo f

24 de Set de 2020

Great course! Great material! The teacher, his talks ans his interviews was really god! Great information and knowledge about zanzibar

por Andres R

30 de Abr de 2020

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

por yemyat t

17 de Nov de 2020

This course is really great and gave learners mass knowledge that is relating to sustainable manner. Thanks again for this course.

por Mette S

3 de Ago de 2020

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

por Giovan F

2 de Dez de 2020

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.

por Maria K

25 de Jan de 2021

The subject was so interesting with so many information that I will be visiting it again for a deeper and wider understanding.

por Dania A

21 de Fev de 2021

Great course! They used the example of the small island of Zanzibar throughout which made the concepts easier to understand.

por Helena

9 de Ago de 2020

I have enjoyed it because it is all focused on real examples, like Zazibar and its developing as tourism destination.

por Hiram E B P

16 de Abr de 2020

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

por Julian J B V

2 de Mai de 2020

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

por Nguyễn T K

1 de Ago de 2021

It helps me better understanding about how sustainable tourism should be operated! Thanks for this helpful course

por Rhea E

22 de Nov de 2020

Amazing Course! I learned a lot . I think all covered topics are really significant and relevant to the course.

por Md R A S

11 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.

por Sudhanshu B

1 de Ago de 2020

An amazingly crafted course that bridges theory and practice of sustainability with special focus on Zanzibar.

por Yevgeniya B

10 de Jun de 2020

Thank you very much for a very detailed information, graphic videos and chemes and understandable way to learn

por Fatemeh t

28 de Jun de 2020

every thing was ok just some articles need to become update because the date of all content is for 2017 year

por Francisco J G I

6 de Abr de 2020

Nice course , many examples, articles and videos which make the learning quite enjoyable.

Highly recommend!

por Yan Y

2 de Set de 2018

Very useful course. It suits everyone who want to have some basic knowledge about the sustainbale tourism.

por Anar R

8 de Abr de 2020

A great course and also a way to remind on keeping the environment healthy and being a conscious tourist.