Chevron Left
Voltar para Sustainable Fashion

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sustainable Fashion da instituição Copenhagen Business School

4.8
estrelas
407 classificações
142 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sometimes when we say we work with sustainable fashion people look at us like... "Mmmm, is it really possible for something like fashion to be sustainable?" And let's face it, people are right being suspicious. If anything the fashion industry has become increasingly unsustainable over the last decades, using more and more natural resources and creating more and more waste. In this course, we provide an overview of business model theory and discuss business models as essential tools in the transformation towards more sustainable businesses. Throughout the course, we will use business model theory as a foundation to look at how real-world fashion brands are adopting more sustainable ways of doing business. We will provide you with a rich opportunity to examine their efforts and consider strategies for your own organisation. Hopefully, you can also enlighten us with some local examples in your own countries for us to discover together new ways of dealing with sustainability. By the end of the course, you have an understanding of the overall challenges and potential solutions for businesses to become more sustainable. You will learn about the challenges and opportunities of implementing circular business models and we will introduce various tools that companies use to measure and report about sustainability. You will be able to think about business model theory in new ways and apply strategies to manage business model innovation towards sustainable practices. This is a very exciting time to be working in the fashion industry, so let's get started!...

Melhores avaliações

JR
27 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting and insightful course. Easy to follow and understand the concepts discussed in the course even with no Fashion background. Thank you very much for offering this course.

AB
29 de Mar de 2020

I enjoyed the course! The program is easy to follow, the discussions are very helpful, I learned new concepts and their use in professional landfill! I recommend the course!

Filtrar por:

126 — 144 de 144 Avaliações para o Sustainable Fashion

por SANDHIYA C

5 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Jeannae D

13 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot about research and breaking down every part of this kind of business. I enjoyed every bit of the discussions here. The only thing I don't like is how come it's hard for its students to acquire grade. I wonder if and why not the students get chances to be reviewed evenly? I reviewed 12 case studies in total, almost a week after I submitted my final assignment, before I got a grade. Since I was able to finish this course with the help of the peers, I'll go back review some more to avoid some students getting stuck in this course. It's really painstaking.

por Alex X Z

18 de Mai de 2020

I like the information presented in the course. I especially enjoy the review quizzes after each section. However, the peer reviewed assignment leaves something to be desired as I'm not sure that everybody reviews each other's assignments very seriously. Obviously, this is a limitation upon the system, it is quite impossible to hire qualified reviewers to do all the work, but perhaps a quiz in addition to the peer reviewed assignment would be nice. All in all, thank you for the course, it was great.

por Laura C

5 de Out de 2020

This course is very interesting and well structured. You will get an insight of different issues that define the journey towards sustainability in the fashion industry as well as different business models to look up to in order to overcome fast fashion. Not giving 5/5 because I found some information to be a bit too much biased for some brands.

por Prerna S B

19 de Ago de 2020

An excellent course from the point of view of someone looking to run a business in sustainable fashion. However, it could do with more from a view of an academic study of sustainability concepts when applied to fashion.

por Deepika

17 de Out de 2020

This course gave a good insight to Sustainability in the fashion industry with many examples of companies which have adopted it. It has added value in terms of knowledge on the subject, and developing an open mind.

por Federica Z

30 de Abr de 2020

The course was very exhaustive and rich of industry insights. However I found that, on top of the quiz, some extra written materials and relevant links could have been added as well.

por Yah H

23 de Mai de 2020

The course had broadened my knowledge on the business aspect of sustainability in fashion, definitely an important knowledge to attain as a fashion professional.

por Tobia C

14 de Mai de 2020

Very useful and interesting introductive course focused on how to develop circular business models for the fashion industry .

por Katharina J

12 de Mai de 2020

This course gave me some helpful and professional insights into how sustainability can be archived in the Fashion industry.

por Mariana M

12 de Mai de 2020

Very good content and approach! Focuses on the main areas of sustainability in Fashion with excellent use of case studies.

por Manisha S W

4 de Jul de 2020

A very compact course with more information .

por Tripti K

12 de Mai de 2020

Great way to learn about sustainability

por Minhaj M

11 de Jul de 2020

Need some reading material

por Beatrix K

18 de Mar de 2020

Very informative Course!!

por Jenny R

15 de Jun de 2020

Technical issues throught the whole course. I had to submit answers again and again to have them finally completed. A whole essay disappeared when I sent it and the support was not helpful at all. I had to write it again.

It was not possible to work with the mobile version of the course, when the app had technical problems.

The final assesment had to be limited to 5 pages, but no pages are counted in the submission field. Formats are not taken over, when copying a text from writing program. One has to do it all over again. Finally another participant told me my text had 10 pages instead of 5, when in open office and google docs it had 5 +first page and 2 pages references.

Also for peer reviewing it is an uncomfortable format to reed.

2 of 3 peers did not give any critique but deducted points. If the passing of a program is linked to the competence of fellow participants i feel it is not worth a lot.

Course contents were interesting, but at some points it felt very much as if certain brands had a sponsorship with the creators of this course. It didn't feel critical enough for my taste.

por Liliana M

31 de Out de 2020

The course was good. But I was very uncomfortable with the fact that someone that graded me put me Cero. I did a very good final case study. I rewrote it and then got a 100%. I think that the final case study should be better reviewed. The videos and information were very good. Thank you.

por Haley M

26 de Mai de 2020

I wish this course was more interactive and had more engaging articles / reading rather than solely videos

por Melanie D

20 de Abr de 2020

It needs to be more clearly communicated that a person who chooses to AUDIT this course CANNOT complete it, because they will not be allowed to submit the peer-graded assignment.

It also needs to be communicated, that even if someone PAYS for the course, they may not be able to finish if there are not enough paying students to REVIEW their assignment. Bit of a rock and a hard place, really.

That being said, the course is extremely well-made and informative. There are lots of mini-quizzes to check learning.