Chevron Left
Voltar para Sustainable Fashion

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sustainable Fashion da instituição Copenhagen Business School

4.8
estrelas
407 classificações
142 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sometimes when we say we work with sustainable fashion people look at us like... "Mmmm, is it really possible for something like fashion to be sustainable?" And let's face it, people are right being suspicious. If anything the fashion industry has become increasingly unsustainable over the last decades, using more and more natural resources and creating more and more waste. In this course, we provide an overview of business model theory and discuss business models as essential tools in the transformation towards more sustainable businesses. Throughout the course, we will use business model theory as a foundation to look at how real-world fashion brands are adopting more sustainable ways of doing business. We will provide you with a rich opportunity to examine their efforts and consider strategies for your own organisation. Hopefully, you can also enlighten us with some local examples in your own countries for us to discover together new ways of dealing with sustainability. By the end of the course, you have an understanding of the overall challenges and potential solutions for businesses to become more sustainable. You will learn about the challenges and opportunities of implementing circular business models and we will introduce various tools that companies use to measure and report about sustainability. You will be able to think about business model theory in new ways and apply strategies to manage business model innovation towards sustainable practices. This is a very exciting time to be working in the fashion industry, so let's get started!...

Melhores avaliações

JR
27 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting and insightful course. Easy to follow and understand the concepts discussed in the course even with no Fashion background. Thank you very much for offering this course.

AB
29 de Mar de 2020

I enjoyed the course! The program is easy to follow, the discussions are very helpful, I learned new concepts and their use in professional landfill! I recommend the course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 144 Avaliações para o Sustainable Fashion

por Anurag V

22 de Set de 2020

A well constructed, crisp and thorough course to understand the critical issues related to garment / fashion industry. Course has flawlessly communicated the dire need to have sustainable fashion with possible solutions. Definitely an eye opener.

por Manon D

2 de Jun de 2020

This course gives me the tools to understand challenges and opportunities of sustainability in fashion business model. Contents are well structured. I have been able to follow my own pace while gaining more insights. It’s a great course to follow!

por Isabella c f d s

25 de Ago de 2020

A very well structured course, I learned a lot from it. It provides a great perspective on the different types of business models and how to approach sustainability in fashion. I loved it!! Special thanks to the professors, you were amazing!

por Jayami A

22 de Nov de 2020

I loved this course. I want to try out sustainable ways to recycle and also create ways to make the fashion industry more sustainable with new approaches. Thanks Copenhagen School of Business for introducing this course and Coursera

por Ushika K

16 de Abr de 2020

This is an incredibly helpful and amazing course for anyone working or aspiring to work in the Fashion Industry. The instructors are incredibly approachable and supportive throughout this course. I highly recommend this course.

por Luisa F G H

7 de Set de 2020

It is well integrated with different concepts and examples of real life. This course helps not only to understand what fashion industry proceed also to know the impact of these and how we can adapt new models to current ones.

por Valentina A

1 de Ago de 2020

Great course! Very valuable to understand why the fashion industry needs to think in a more long-term approach and include sustainability practices. They include examples from sustainable business models in the industry.

por Devika S

15 de Jun de 2020

I totally loved studying this course and learning more about sustainable practices and problems in the fashion industry. everything was so well taught and broken down, it was really interesting to gain so much knowledge!

por AMRIT L

22 de Jun de 2020

A very good course in Sustainable fashions helps us to know the ground reality behind the sustainability and peer assignment helped me researching a company's adopted measures to be sustainable in this market.

por Garima B

22 de Mai de 2020

Its a wonderful course which helps you to understand the world of sustainability from various different point of views.The tutors are very helpful and the video's and reading material is very informative.

por DAVID R H

25 de Jun de 2020

THANK YOU SO MUCH!! This course was amazing and I enjoyed it so much!!! Wish it was longer, learned a lot of what's happening in the fashion industry. THANK YOU! Hopefully we'll get another course!

por Jayasinghe R

28 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting and insightful course. Easy to follow and understand the concepts discussed in the course even with no Fashion background. Thank you very much for offering this course.

por Pilar M

11 de Jul de 2020

Great course if you want to start getting introduced to sustainablility focused on fashion industry. It is very easy to follow and well-structured in terms of study content.

por Anna B

30 de Mar de 2020

I enjoyed the course! The program is easy to follow, the discussions are very helpful, I learned new concepts and their use in professional landfill! I recommend the course!

por Tiffany C

28 de Mai de 2020

A great insight for a beginner learning more about sustainable fashion. I truly enjoyed learning about ways that I can move forward with ethical and sustainable purchasing.

por Clara S

4 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting course with lots of real-life examples- the workload wasn't too heavy and complimented my research for my placement working with an apparel company.

por Agne R

28 de Jun de 2020

Very well made course. Introduction to basics of sustainability with many examples how the companies became or trying to become responsible in manufacture process.

por Monica M

11 de Ago de 2020

This course is a great introduction to sustainable fashion and it's great for entrepreneurs who are exploring circular business model. Would highly recommend!

por Jenaha H

14 de Set de 2020

This course is fantastic! Engaging and with the perfect amount of information in each segment. Extremely accessible. I wish every class had this structure.

por Paulina O O

12 de Jun de 2020

Me encantó el curso, aprendí mucho sobre las bases que tiene que tener una empresa para ser sustentable y hay muchas empresas conocidas que ya lo hacen!

por Daniela G

18 de Jun de 2020

I loved this course and my only feedback would be that I wish it were longer. I wanted to keep learning and getting deeper fashion and sustainability.

por ileana M R

29 de Set de 2020

It is a hard one! But you can learn a lot about the sustainability applied to fashion!

Me gustaron mucho los videos y los casos, aprendí bastante.

por Marva W

28 de Set de 2020

i was able to learn a lot in a short space of time and I intend to use this knowledge to attain more sustainability in my garment production.

por Misaki T

15 de Mai de 2020

OMG! This course is so awesome for me. I learned a lot from lots of sustainable brands and teachers, of course from other students as well.

por Eva C C

23 de Mai de 2020

Great course with very useful information. Please keep adding more courses via this platform that have to do with this course of study.