Chevron Left
Voltar para Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
estrelas
201 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is designed for people that want to learn about the latest development agenda the international community agreed to achieve by 2030. Structured around the five pillars of Agenda 2030 – people, prosperity, planet, peace and justice, and partnership, students will learn that these pillars are interconnected and need to be integrated in practical policy-making and operational activities for development, in both developed and developing country settings. Following an introductory module on the main concepts of Agenda 2030 and the SDGs, successive modules will provide the foundation behind the SDGs for people, prosperity and planet, peace and partnership. A final module will explore the way forward and provide channels that the young generation can participate to integrate the SDGs in the policy-making of the students’ resident countries. To get a better idea of our course, we welcome you to take a look at our promotional video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KATSb73TeB4...

Melhores avaliações

NK
8 de Ago de 2021

Very nice course. I impressed with all the lecturers team that really profession in this feild. I got several new idea from this course. Thank you so much!

AZ
7 de Jun de 2020

The course can drive the participant towards a greater understanding about the SDGs but I felt that the peer review assignment is unnecessary.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 65 Avaliações para o Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon

por Alejandro d l C

12 de Mai de 2018

Excellent video structure, clear content and streamlined approach to this deep topic. Engaging and interesting till the end.

por Madina U

2 de Dez de 2018

I enjoyed listening high-ranked professionals about SDGs, 4 Ps, Agenda 2030, etc. Will definitely recommend it my friends

por RAJESH I

28 de Jan de 2019

The course is very informative and useful for every citizen of the globe. Development is not merely economic but much beyond with certain values like paticipation and ownership by each stakeholder of the society is the significant outcome of this process, which was led sucessfully by honourable Mr.Ban Ki Moon.

This document is historic for the global citizens !

por Anita A

1 de Jun de 2018

This course has really been enlightening and useful. I have heard about the Agenda 2030 and seen it published, exhibited and promoted severally but I have now properly understood it and I feel a part of it through the study of this course. I appreciate the SDGs now more than I did before this course. I will strongly recommend you participate in it.

por Lucía Z V

30 de Jun de 2020

This course gives you a global perspective on Sustainable Development in all its areas, not just only caring for the environment. The different experts who give the lectures make you understand the importance on each subject by giving real life experience and quality information.

por Bala S

5 de Out de 2020

The course Sustainable Development in 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon was exceptional. The course content and the videos were very informative. The Quizzes were a joy to attempt and Assignment was thought provoking. Thanks to COURSERA for offering this course of Yonsei University.

por Hong-dow N

18 de Mai de 2020

This is a very useful course and let me raising awareness on what is happening in the world and realize there are still many things need to be done. As a global citizen I will put my efforts on specific topic by using what I have learnt from this course in the future.

por PABITRA K R

27 de Jul de 2020

I have learned a lot about sustainable development for 2030 goal which has been proposed by UN. I have gathered huge knowledge from this course which is offered by YONSEI University and Mr. Ban Ki-moon sir. Thanks to Ban ki-moon sir as well as YONSEI University.

por Sanjeev K

27 de Jun de 2020

before this course i don't know about SDG but now i know and how i use this knowledge for benefit of our society and city . This is wonderful experience after reading this course .And i promise to use this in our life

por Gwendolyn P A

3 de Jul de 2020

I have learned so much and it is very timely to our situation right now (CoVid-19) because it is time to look for sustainable ways like jobs and opportunities for there are so many people got retrenched from their jobs

por Gerardo

21 de Jun de 2020

I found this course sensational and very important for everyone to take. Learning about sustainable development and the SDGs should be done by everyone on the Earth.

por Adib Z

8 de Jun de 2020

The course can drive the participant towards a greater understanding about the SDGs but I felt that the peer review assignment is unnecessary.

por Daniela C

29 de Jun de 2020

Good content and explanations for the key note speakers.

It would be great if we can have access to full answers of the weekly quizes.

por Mohan N

13 de Mar de 2019

I enjoyed the program due to its relevance for today and tomorrow and composition making smooth learning possible.

Thank you

por Marvin K

27 de Set de 2020

All the tutors were really amazing in bringing students to the realization of what the goals aim to achieve

por Abdul Q

7 de Jul de 2020

This is one of the quality course, I have taken so far. This course has lot to offer.

por Lidia R C

31 de Ago de 2020

My challange is to put into practice and share what I have learned! I'll do my best!

por Juliana M T

11 de Mai de 2020

Very productive and educational, specially during this times we are living right now

por Serena S

10 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course that gives a comprehensive SDGs view. I recommend it.

por Monika D

19 de Jun de 2020

Loved this course. very knowledgeable and interesting content.

por Owojaiye o s

11 de Abr de 2019

Just mind blowing.. A paradigm shift. A must for every leader

por Aleksandra Z

22 de Jun de 2018

I like it so much! The course is clear and understandable.

por Daniel K J

12 de Jul de 2018

the first but the best coursera i have experienced

por Allexander M

7 de Mai de 2018

A very interesting course and very educative.

por Hesham N S A

18 de Abr de 2019

so important and necessary for all the youth