Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,901 classificações
615 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 611 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Ailsa B

8 de Set de 2020

Great introduction to sustainability with lots of interesting and varied topics. Good mix of videos, clips, quizzes and assessments, would highly recommend.

por ADRIAN C L

14 de Jun de 2020

I learn new things and I thats awesome because if this course told me what i already knew it would be very boring.

But I had a great time learning

Thank you!

por Dafne B C R

28 de Fev de 2016

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

por Sim N

21 de Nov de 2020

Wonderfully insightful, great range of subjects taught! A good start to think about a career in sustainability or if you just want to learn more about it!

por Alexandra W

9 de Jun de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

por Andrea R A

30 de Nov de 2016

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo

por Harsh S B

11 de Ago de 2020

As having a career in architectural field, i have broadened my ideas about sustainable development and it will help me a lot in my further exploring.

por Egidio A C T

2 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course for creating new ideas and schemes of what sustainability should be and how new solutions for our changing world must be implemented.

por sangram d

30 de Mai de 2020

This coursevis useful and quality standard. I have learnt enough from this course that will lead me to fulfil my ambitions and help build my career.

por Juan M O J

29 de Jan de 2018

Es un curso muy dinámico y muy interesante, realmente aprendí muchos conceptos y tendencias globales que me ayudarán en mi vida diaria y profesional

por Timotej S

17 de Mai de 2020

Now I have a comprehensive understanding of what sustainability as a complete unit is about. It was a bit challenging but worth spending your time!

por Jane W

13 de Nov de 2020

This is a thought provoking course that has illuminated many aspects of sustainability that I had never considered. I highly recommend the course.

por Alice

22 de Set de 2020

this course open my mind to some issues and show me different point of views about the world and the theories around it to make it a better place.

por Himaghna B

26 de Mar de 2017

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!

por Nakkeeran. E ( E

28 de Jun de 2020

A very important and valuable course for all the budding engineers in the world. request all the engineers to study this course and get knowledge

por Myriam V S A

7 de Jan de 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

por Guadalupe M

23 de Mar de 2016

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

por Pritam S

6 de Jul de 2020

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!

por Sachindra C N W

30 de Mai de 2020

Provided excellent insights to sustainability. Kudos to Dr. Tomkin for the lucid lecture videos compiled. Would recommend this course to anyone.

por Stephanie T K

5 de Nov de 2020

great course, it's really fascinating how this course to manage to see for the old and new conceptions of the environment and make them relate

por Vijal P

1 de Jun de 2020

I learned many things from this course and got the idea about sustainability. I will personally give all the useful information to my network.

por Luiz H P

6 de Out de 2016

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.

por Chua W N D

10 de Nov de 2020

Really enjoyed learning from this course, as they covered many aspects of sustainability and also made it really interesting for me to learn.

por Jin Y

22 de Jul de 2020

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

por Olena M

26 de Mai de 2020

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.