Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,678 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT

Sep 24, 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 559 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Faizan A

Nov 21, 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

por Grace A M

Dec 18, 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.

por Jessie C

Sep 02, 2020

Very comprehensive although some information is outdated, I would still recommend it though.

por Kate S

Jul 05, 2020

Somewhat dated materials, but overall useful. Enjoyed the flow of videos alongside readings.

por Leandro I N

Jul 09, 2020

I think that this course is a little biased to keep status quo of the developed countries.

por Pavan K C

Apr 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed during the learning of this course. Thanks to University of Illinois

por Keyur M

Jul 11, 2020

The Course in old of 2012 but still informative. Should add more content to the course

por Jyoti B

May 12, 2020

It was really good experience. I loved the content. It would help me in my career.

por Sakthi M S

Jun 18, 2020

The course is fantastic and it gives a clear cut idea on the society's condition.

por Kabaleeswaran

Oct 19, 2015

excellent course in terms of contents and information.

simple and well presented.

por Jaslyn L

Jul 15, 2020

The quizes were challenging, but overall, I did learned a lot from this course.

por Richard K

Oct 02, 2018

interesting course. I would prefer not to have to pay to complete the quizes.

por Lucas M O

Jul 13, 2020

A comprehensive overview on Sustainability matters, yet a little out-of-date

por Abdelaziz M A K

Feb 26, 2016

It is a very good course,It gives you an abstract about the life around you.

por Seet C N

Jun 15, 2020

Insightful course. Provided me with a very good idea on sustainable future.

por Kregg D

May 18, 2020

A very good class but updates are needed to reflect more current conditions

por Aminah S

Aug 05, 2017

enjoyed this course very much and learned a lot from it. Thanks Coursera!

por Hassan S

Dec 01, 2016

A great course to know some sustainability basics. Learned a lot from it.

por May T K

Aug 01, 2020

It's really a great course. It opened my eyes and enhanced my knowledge.

por Rebecca L H T

Jul 20, 2020

Very Insightful perspective of the world on common environmental topics.

por Prince C A

Jun 29, 2020

The course is very educative and enlightens us about things around us.

por Derek Q

Aug 21, 2020

Good general introduction and overview on sustainability issues.

por Amanda A

Jul 01, 2020

The information given is good, but it could be made more recent.

por AAKASH P

Apr 11, 2020

I hope the course i completed will benifit me in my career

por Smita B

Apr 30, 2020

The material is a little outdated, hope it is updated .