Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,991 classificações
643 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
28 de Nov de 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 638 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Macarena G

20 de Mar de 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

por Carlos A M A

28 de Dez de 2020

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

por Nishant R

11 de Mai de 2020

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

por Fabio E S C

22 de Jun de 2020

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

por Giada M

26 de Mai de 2020

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

por Yasemin G

13 de Out de 2020

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

por Mae B

12 de Mai de 2020

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

por Muhammad R

19 de Jul de 2020

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

por Harish M

4 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.

por Nicole V

22 de Jul de 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

por Yuki L

12 de Ago de 2020

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

por Laura V A

7 de Ago de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

por Nirod P R

10 de Jul de 2020

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

por Leseho S

23 de Dez de 2015

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

por Antonio B G

23 de Abr de 2020

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

por Johanna

12 de Out de 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

por Guglielmo F

14 de Jan de 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

por Blandine A

22 de Fev de 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

por Vanessa M M

8 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

por Eric C

6 de Mar de 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

por Ankita C

11 de Ago de 2020

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

por Josué D V D

6 de Ago de 2020

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

por Czarina F C

23 de Jan de 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

por Megan A C

24 de Nov de 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

por Abdul R

30 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject