Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,785 classificações
590 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 586 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Blandine A

Feb 23, 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

por Vanessa M M

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

por Eric C

Mar 06, 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

por Ankita C

Aug 11, 2020

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

por Josué D V D

Aug 06, 2020

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

por Czarina F C

Jan 23, 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

por Abdul R

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

por Ana C R D O

May 29, 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

por Mwesige C M

Jun 22, 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

por Akshay R

May 14, 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

por Juan J S

Mar 01, 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

por Xavier F G A

Jul 01, 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

por Sanusi A

May 26, 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

por Kaian L

May 15, 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

por Shreeya G

Jul 08, 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

por Shibli D

Oct 23, 2020

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

por Luis A A M

Jul 01, 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

por Aw Z Y

May 24, 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

por Hannah

Jun 12, 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

por Salvador C M

Sep 27, 2016

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

por Andrei V

May 27, 2020

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

por Jerome R

Jan 01, 2020

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

por Anurag V

Oct 28, 2020

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

por Iktiar A T

Jul 16, 2020

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

por Kamlesh P

Jun 02, 2020

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.