Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,167 classificações
703 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 701 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por AKHILA C

1 de Jun de 2020

Excellent work

por Godithi S L P

5 de Jul de 2020

Nice course

por Mehedi H

7 de Mai de 2020

Interesting

por Alessandro

5 de Mai de 2020

Good course

por T R P

11 de Abr de 2020

good course

por Lena A K

7 de Mai de 2017

Good Course

por Vedantari l

22 de Out de 2020

its good .

por Thais C

12 de Fev de 2016

Excelente.

por Amit G

21 de Jul de 2021

Very Good

por Taysa s

9 de Out de 2020

Very good

por Shahbaz A

7 de Nov de 2020

Good

por ABHISHEK M B

20 de Set de 2020

Good

por RACHIT S

25 de Ago de 2020

.nnn

por Dhiraj S

7 de Jul de 2020

good

por Koustav M

20 de Jun de 2020

Good

por raymond j

8 de Dez de 2016

Good

por Pedro M A C

5 de Nov de 2016

good

por mayank j s

29 de Set de 2020

no

por Sakshi S

19 de Nov de 2020

-

por Tasrif N A

4 de Ago de 2020

Lectures need to be more interesting during presentation & the information needs to be updated.

por Anivarya G

5 de Abr de 2021

Please update the stats and facts.

por Rama K

11 de Mar de 2021

Good

por Tiziana B

30 de Set de 2020

It's a complicated course where not all the concepts are clearly and straightforwardly explained. The questions I find in the quizzes I feel do not match the info that I've been studying and certain mathematical concepts (which are out of my skillset) complicate it even further for me. I've been stuck on week 3 for weeks and I feel demoralized. Never had I flunk so badly. Some of the lessons have been ok and interesting so far. I think the homeworks and tests are poorly execute and lack precision or coherence from the lessons they correspond to.

por Audrey C

7 de Mar de 2021

There's something wrong with the quiz answers. Even if you select the correct answer, it marks it wrong. Other stdents seem to experience this as well and it's incredibly frustrating and is annoying enough that I am dropping the course after just the second "week.".

por Marcelo D S

28 de Out de 2020

I do not recommend this course at all. Poor quality. Unnecessarily wordy and boring!