Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,073 classificações
676 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 670 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Pooja L

15 de Out de 2017

Excellent understanding of relevant sustainability issues that are affecting the world. Though I feel some of the data is a little dated now. Ease of instruction and enough reference material to go back and brush up on topics that you find relevant or want to explore further.

por Emelyn L

13 de Out de 2020

Really got my mind grinding with the peer review assignments and think beyond the course material. Some questions were tricky or subtly worded so we had to read them very carefully.

However, some videos were fuzzy and if all are mandatory to watch, DON'T mark it as optional!

por Mariam I

29 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. However, there are some lectures where there need to be more clarifications made about the topics discussed. Additionally, the course could be a little bit outdated and need some updates with regard to some topics.

por Nonica G

23 de Ago de 2019

It was a great course that's well structured. it covered all the aspects and gave us a picture how interdependent each sphere is. It's time that we all understand and accordingly lead our daily lives with the maximum possible sustainable use.

por Supot S

31 de Ago de 2020

The course has provided really useful information which started from the basic and slowly guide the learners into more specific content. A really awesome course for students who want the basic so they can develop further more on the future.

por Emiy L

24 de Nov de 2020

Great course, learned heaps about the industry. The only downside is I wasn't sure how up to date the stats were, as course content indicated circa 2005-2010. Other than that, it was really insightful!

por Jennifer A

22 de Ago de 2016

I thought this course did a fine job of breaking down foundational concepts from the field sustainability in an understandable manner. The right combination of coursework, readings, and lecture for me.

por Peter B

29 de Mai de 2020

The course is very enlightening on the thoughts living on this planet in a sustainable way. While some facts are outdated (and need receive) they are nonetheless relevant for training

por Suchana D

13 de Mai de 2020

A very good course to have basic understanding of sustainable development. A learner from different background like me would find it much helpful in exploring a new field of interest.

por Emma S

26 de Ago de 2020

I learned a lot of great information but the lectures and videos are kind of outdated. It would be great to have some more information on sustainability from the most recent decade.

por Laurence C

14 de Abr de 2020

A really good overview of the sustainability. It gives the energy (sustainable?) to go further. Just a comment: it would be great to update some videos as the world changes. Thanks

por Marianne T

6 de Out de 2019

Took a while to get used to the prof a bit...but now I think he's great! Also, I like how slow he describes things and how well he explains. I would recommend this class.

por Timothy L

5 de Abr de 2020

Very good introduction to Sustainability. It was enjoyable and easy to follow and at the same time I learnt a lot. Some parts are a little bit out of date.

por RICARDO M C

17 de Out de 2020

I changed my mind about sustainability and the current situation in the world with this course, however, the information it is not updated to 2020

por Ryan T

25 de Out de 2019

A great course for general learning on the path of sustainability. You will learn a higher level of science as opposed to politicized propaganda.

por Carlos A S M

19 de Jul de 2020

It is a great starting course to engage in sustainability and create solid baseline knowledge foundations to undertake a career in this area.

por Catherine S S

6 de Out de 2019

I loved this course. Learned a lot about Sustainability. I would have liked for the it to be more current. The information is from 2010.

por Suzane G d B A

14 de Jun de 2020

I think that the data available for the course must be updated, many information is out of date, but in general is a very good course.

por Jason R

7 de Jan de 2017

For an introduction course, the syllabus is thorough and topics are well explained. Video lectures are well put together and engaging.

por Abdul R

12 de Dez de 2020

course was somewhat difficult to complete. also make sure students have easy access to course material and quiz at all times.

por Erica B B

29 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot in this course however, some references are kind of obsolete. Nevertheless, its still worthit!

por Ravi P

29 de Mai de 2020

A very brilliant and fantastic course ....gave entire inside about sustainable development totaly loved it...

por Surendharan B

18 de Set de 2020

Awesome course. Got to know about the environmental policy, pollution measures, stats about population etc.,

por Faizan A

21 de Nov de 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

por Grace A M

17 de Dez de 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.