Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,097 classificações
685 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 680 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Catherine S S

6 de Out de 2019

I loved this course. Learned a lot about Sustainability. I would have liked for the it to be more current. The information is from 2010.

por Suzane G d B A

14 de Jun de 2020

I think that the data available for the course must be updated, many information is out of date, but in general is a very good course.

por Jason R

7 de Jan de 2017

For an introduction course, the syllabus is thorough and topics are well explained. Video lectures are well put together and engaging.

por Abdul R

12 de Dez de 2020

course was somewhat difficult to complete. also make sure students have easy access to course material and quiz at all times.

por Erica B B

29 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot in this course however, some references are kind of obsolete. Nevertheless, its still worthit!

por Ravi p

29 de Mai de 2020

A very brilliant and fantastic course ....gave entire inside about sustainable development totaly loved it...

por Surendharan B

18 de Set de 2020

Awesome course. Got to know about the environmental policy, pollution measures, stats about population etc.,

por Faizan A

21 de Nov de 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

por Grace A M

17 de Dez de 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.

por Jessie C

2 de Set de 2020

Very comprehensive although some information is outdated, I would still recommend it though.

por Kate S

5 de Jul de 2020

Somewhat dated materials, but overall useful. Enjoyed the flow of videos alongside readings.

por Leandro N

9 de Jul de 2020

I think that this course is a little biased to keep status quo of the developed countries.

por Anil k c

18 de Abr de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed during the learning of this course. Thanks to University of Illinois

por Keyur M

11 de Jul de 2020

The Course in old of 2012 but still informative. Should add more content to the course

por Jyoti B

12 de Mai de 2020

It was really good experience. I loved the content. It would help me in my career.

por Sakthi M S

18 de Jun de 2020

The course is fantastic and it gives a clear cut idea on the society's condition.

por Kabaleeswaran

19 de Out de 2015

excellent course in terms of contents and information.

simple and well presented.

por Jaslyn L

15 de Jul de 2020

The quizes were challenging, but overall, I did learned a lot from this course.

por Richard K

2 de Out de 2018

interesting course. I would prefer not to have to pay to complete the quizes.

por Lucas M O

13 de Jul de 2020

A comprehensive overview on Sustainability matters, yet a little out-of-date

por Abdelaziz M A K

26 de Fev de 2016

It is a very good course,It gives you an abstract about the life around you.

por Seet C N

15 de Jun de 2020

Insightful course. Provided me with a very good idea on sustainable future.

por Kregg D

18 de Mai de 2020

A very good class but updates are needed to reflect more current conditions

por Tyler W

29 de Mar de 2021

Great course but it was recorded in 2012 so the data is slightly outdated

por Aminah S

5 de Ago de 2017

enjoyed this course very much and learned a lot from it. Thanks Coursera!