Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,213 classificações
717 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 714 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por SAI K C

20 de Jun de 2020

its best

por Manuela O C

7 de Jun de 2020

the best

por Prathipati P

29 de Set de 2020

Awesome

por nursul1@rambler.ru

31 de Jul de 2020

Спасибо

por Manas D

12 de Jul de 2020

love it

por Esteban M

27 de Mar de 2016

amazing

por 58 - D S

5 de Out de 2020

Jordar

por Bootsaraporn F

29 de Abr de 2020

Thanks

por Sepideh A

21 de Jun de 2021

great

por Sudhanshu P

20 de Abr de 2021

great

por Chethan r

30 de Nov de 2020

great

por Juan D M A

3 de Jun de 2020

Good.

por Stacey W

13 de Jan de 2020

Great

por 121910307021 S R S

15 de Dez de 2020

GOOD

por Anusha s

13 de Set de 2020

good

por GLORIYA V

7 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

3 de Ago de 2020

good

por ricky

19 de Jul de 2020

NICE

por SIVAGURU M S

8 de Jun de 2020

Good

por abuyasin s

7 de Jun de 2020

Good

por pavan k p

29 de Out de 2020

ok

por Stefanie S

22 de Jan de 2021

A terrific course for someone brand new to the topic of Sustainability. It give me broad strokes understanding and a very good foundation as I move forward in my learning. I have already heard terms and policies mentioned in the news or magazines. I would not have recognized them previously. Now they jumped out at me!

For a recommendation to Coursera, I recommend an updated edition. The course is nearly 10 years old and therefore some of the material is outdated. When it comes to population study it really needs to be accurate to ensure the facts/projections are still accurate. For example one of the quiz questions ask what the current population is rounded off to a round billion. In 2013 it was 7B (correct response) but now it is 8B so on my first take I got it wrong and then had to retake and update my answer to the past.

Thank you Coursera! I am already off and running on two additional courses. I am creating my very own home university curriculum.

por Rohan M

14 de Jul de 2020

I actually wanted to give 4.5 stars but sadly Coursera's review system doesn't allow that. The course content is pretty comprehensive and gives you more than a fair idea about all the concepts related to sustainability. It is by no means a cakewalk to complete this course. I'd like to deliver my thanks to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin who explained all the topics in a succinct way and has obviously put in a lot of hard work into designing the course content and structure. However, I'd like to see the data being updated in this course as most of it dates back to 2010 and also include the COVID-19 pandemic to better explain the concept of sustainability in the modern world. 10/10 recommended.

por Daniel G

27 de Mar de 2017

Really great introduction to the principles of sustainability. A lot of reading was required, more than I expected out of an online course being taken for pleasure, but that being said I enjoyed the content and learning about this topic. Videos combined with the reading made everything very straightforward and easy to understand. My only critique was that some of the test questions were worded in a confusing way and/or didn't provide an explanation as to why one answer was correct vs another, however I understand the challenges of not simply providing the answers to questions given the course format.

por Simon

17 de Mai de 2020

I found this a very interesting course and it covered a lot more than I expected. On the other hand week 4 about alternative energy is showing its age. Renewables have improved a lot more than the predictions in this course, and have in some cases proven to be viable at this point. I would recommend updating the course, or at least writing clearly that this is dated information. As in these difficult time we need thorough and up to date information to make the right decisions.

If it was updated it would get 5 out of 5 now i would give it 3.5 if i could.