Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,167 classificações
703 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 701 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Ashutosh P V

3 de Jun de 2020

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.

por Sergio A M A

23 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso, muy interesantes los temas y sobre todo muy actuales, excelente material de consulta

por Valerie G

18 de Ago de 2019

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!

por Pedro D T A S

17 de Mai de 2017

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

por Micaela S T Q

19 de Mai de 2020

I am very grateful to Professor dr. Tomkin for his clarity, impartiality and transmitted knowledge.

por SURENDRA L

23 de Abr de 2017

This is a great course, provides overall view of our life's with and without sustainable practices.

por Marcelo R d S B

27 de Jan de 2016

Muito bem estruturado, professor com didática, conteúdo muito bem embasado com dados globais reais.

por Safi A Y

28 de Mai de 2020

Very much effective course .....I found a lot of statistics.It enrich my knowledge one step up....

por Eeva L

22 de Jun de 2021

The course gives great foundation and all the needed vocabulary to discuss sustainability issues.

por Carolyn L

16 de Jun de 2020

Informative class touching on a wide array of topics. This instructor (and school) is also great.

por Shannon S

17 de Nov de 2019

Very informative and well-organized lectures and readings. An excellent course. Highly recommend.

por lalit j

2 de Jul de 2018

The way course content was set and the way it was explained was very good and easy to understand.

por Mukhtar A A K

9 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course, I learn lot of information about sustainability. Thank for your effort.

por Μιχάλης Μ

28 de Jan de 2021

Well organized course. Overall, it is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

por 30. M R R

30 de Mai de 2020

A necessary course for all aspiring environmentalists like me. Informative and straightforward.

por Leonardo F P

12 de Mai de 2021

Curso excelente com tópicos super importantes, muito obrigado pelo conhecimento, gostei muito!

por Jonatan M

26 de Ago de 2020

Great introduction to sustainability studies. An easy timeline and good quality on the videos.

por Anand T

22 de Jul de 2020

Well structured course covering the essential components of sustainability. Enjoyed learning.

por Rodrigo M V

26 de Abr de 2020

Muy completo, los videos muy fáciles de entender en cuanto al inglés y la forma de explicarlo.

por Rick V

16 de Fev de 2017

Professor Tompkins' discussed topics that were both informative and relevant to today's world.

por Kevin A Q M

29 de Abr de 2016

Muy buen curso para entender el sentido de sostenibilidad y cómo hacer frente riesgos futuros.

por Daniel T

15 de Nov de 2015

excellent course, content and professor. Very enlightening material delivered very digestibly.

por Kaniz F

2 de Nov de 2020

It was very wonderful course I read here perfectly making us understand what the topic about.

por Deepika K

2 de Out de 2020

Informative introductory course, setting a good foundation for thinking about sustainability.

por Denise G

13 de Mai de 2020

Interesting study! I've learned a lot and goes way beyond my previous sustainability mindset.